Contains more than 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires.
- LexisNexis Academic
An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s.
- NewspaperDirect PressDisplay
Most recent 2 months of over 400 U.S. and international newspapers, many in foreign languages. All newspapers are in their entirety and are available on the day they are published.
- Economist Historical Archive 1843-2008
Digitized version of the complete British weekly news magazine from inception in 1843 to 2008. The Economic Financial indicator tables from May 1983 to December 2008 are available for exporting into a spreadsheet format.
- Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2010
A complete, fully searchable facsimile edition of the FT. It offers the complete run of the London edition of the newspaper, from its first issue to the end of 2010.
- Wall Street Journal - Historical
The digitized version of the complete Wall Street Journal newspaper starting from 1889. Does not have the most recent 18 years of the newspaper. Please see AU Find Journals for most recent years.
- Global Insight
Provides timely analysis of economic condition, the business and investment climate and risks in over 200 countries. Consists of two main components; Country Intelligence reports and Financial and Economic Data. Includes historic and forecast financial and economic data.
- EIU Country Reports
Country political and economic analysis and forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit.
- MarketLine Advantage
A global business information resource that provides market and industry intelligence, company SWOT analyses, country PESTLE reports, forecast data and news. Also includes the add-on databases Country Statistics, Financial Deals Tracker, Company Prospector, Investment & Advisory Prospector, Company Report Generator, and Market Data Analytics, under the databases link on the start page.
- Euromonitor Passport GMID
Industry, consumer and country statistics and reports for countries around the world, including emerging markets. Please note: Access limited to AU Authorized Users with a valid AU ID.
- Business Source Premier
This major resource includes more than 2,300 full-text journals, industry reports, and market research reports.
- ABI/Inform (Business and Management)
Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.
- ScienceDirect Freedom Collection 2014
Science Direct provides online access to American University's Elsevier publishing subscriptions. Coverage: 1995-Present
AskAULibrary is closed for summer intersession. Please send us a research consultation request instead! Or call us at 202-885-3238. Watch for our fall hours starting soon!