Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
New
A primary source database that provides digital access to libraries and archives. This source support research and instruction in queer history and activism, psychology, sociology, health, political science, policy studies, human rights, gender studies, and more. These fully searchable collections include rare and unique content from newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources.
New
The Atlanta Daily World is one of the ProQuest Historical Newspaper - Black Newspapers collection and offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts. It examines major movements from the Harlem Renaissance to Civil Rights, and explores everyday life.

It includes full-text and full-image articles as well as digital reproductions of every page and every article from every issue in downloadable PDF files. In addition to news stories, the database includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements.
New
Includes the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, the International Index to Black Periodicals, the Black Literature Index, and more.
New
Contains the contents of the Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, the 33 1/3 book series, and other reference titles.
Trial
The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: ProQuest | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: November 10, 2017 | Notes: N/A
New
The Complete Economic and Demographic Data Source (CEDDS) has data for counties and CBSAs in the U.S. CEDDS contains historical data from 1970, or 1990, and projections to 2050 of population by age and race, employment by industry, earnings of employees by industry, personal income by source, households by income bracket and retail sales by kind of business. The data and projections are for counties, states, regions, and Core Based Statistical Areas in the U.S.
New
Contains biographical information on more than 3,600 important figures in all genres of modern music, including rock, jazz, pop, rap, rhythm and blues, folk, New Age, country, gospel and reggae.
New
Trial
The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: EIU | Collection Manager: Clement Ho | Expires: November 6, 2017 | Notes: N/A
New
New
Trial
The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: ProQuest | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: November 8, 2017 | Notes: N/A
New
A summary of the world's political, social, and economic events.
New
Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.
Trial
The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Alexander Street Press | Collection Manager: Nobue Matsuoka | Expires: October 31, 2017 | Notes: N/A
New
New
New
New
Covers the subject areas of literature, architecture, visual arts, music, dance, theatre, film, and intellectual currents of the modernist era.
New
Trial
The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: EBSCO | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: November 30, 2017 | Notes: N/A
Trial
The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Gale | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: October 25, 2017 | Notes: N/A
Trial
This database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: East View Information Services | Collection Manager: Olivia Ivey | Expires: November 12, 2017 | Notes: n/a
New
New
New
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...