A primary source database that provides digital access to libraries and archives. This source support research and instruction in queer history and activism, psychology, sociology, health, political science, policy studies, human rights, gender studies, and more. These fully searchable collections include rare and unique content from newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources.
The Atlanta Daily World is one of the ProQuest Historical Newspaper - Black Newspapers collection and offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts. It examines major movements from the Harlem Renaissance to Civil Rights, and explores everyday life.
It includes full-text and full-image articles as well as digital reproductions of every page and every article from every issue in downloadable PDF files. In addition to news stories, the database includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements.
The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Facts On File | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: September 14, 2017 | Notes: N/A
The Complete Economic and Demographic Data Source (CEDDS) has data for counties and CBSAs in the U.S. CEDDS contains historical data from 1970, or 1990, and projections to 2050 of population by age and race, employment by industry, earnings of employees by industry, personal income by source, households by income bracket and retail sales by kind of business. The data and projections are for counties, states, regions, and Core Based Statistical Areas in the U.S.
The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Alexander Street Press | Collection Manager: Nobue Matsuoka | Expires: September 30, 2017 | Notes: N/A