Biographical Directories for Politics and Social Sciences
by Edward S. Mihalkanin (Editor)
Publication Date: 2004-08-30
Secretaries of State from John Jay to Colin Powell are profiled in this volume. Each essay provides personal, professional, and political information and concludes with a bibliography.
Federal Staff Directory
by Penny Perry (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. JK 671 . F42
Publication Date: 2012-04-20
In addition to contact information for staff in all federal departments, a chapter of this annual directory includes short biographies for more than 1000 federal executives.
Issued three times per year. Latest edition in Ready Reference.
Politics in America 2012
Call Number: Ref. JK 1010 .P64 2012
This Congressional Quarterly Publication features in-depth profiles, photographs, and interest grop ratings of all 535 members of Congress and the six delegates. Latest edition only in Reference. Also available as an e-resource; see CQ Political Reference Suite of Online Editions (at right).
The International Year Book and Statesmen's Who's Who 2012
Call Number: Ref. JA 51 I57
Publication Date: 2011-10-14
An authoritative reference source on people, organisations and countries worldwide. The directory includes over 3,000 biographies, including politicians from every country of the world, diplomats, heads of international organisations and many more. Biographies for US governors, congressional representatives and senators are also included. Latest edition only in Reference; earlier editions in AU Library stacks.
Who's Who in Ameican Politics
Call Number: Ref. E 176 .W5
This volum provides brief profiles of those who most greatly influence the American political landscape. Coverage of the directory reflects the results of recent elections and includes: the President, the Vice President, the Cabinet, members of Congress, prominent federal official appointees, congressional staff members, U.S. ambassadors, governors, lieutenant governors, state officials, state supreme court justices, state legislators, federal judges, national and state political party chairs, mayors of cities with populations over 150,000, lobbyists, heads of specials interest groups, and numerous political commentators and strategists.
Biographical Databases for Politics and Social Sciences
Access to the CQ Congress Collection is limited to 5 concurrent users. Profiles of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior and interest group ratings,as well as information on key votes, the legislative process, and public policy legislation.
Online CQ Press books: Politics in America (2000 to present); Washington Information Directory; Congress and the Nation (1945 to present); Political Handbook of the World (2005 to present); Supreme Court Yearbook (1989 to present); Vital Statistics on American Politics; and Historic Documents (1972 to present).