Skip to main content

Who Cited Whom?

This guide is designed to help faculty in preparing their tenure files.

Journal's Manuscript Acceptance Rate

The following sources have the acceptance rates of certain specific journals. A journal's acceptance rate may also be found occasionally on the journal's Web site.

Cabell's Directory-Business Set AU-only icon
A directory of academic publications for those seeking to publish in the areas of Accounting, Economics, Finance, Management, and Marketing; includes contact information, review process, and manuscript specifications.

Cabell's Directory-Education Set AU-only icon
Access to the following Cabell Directories; Educational Curriculum and Methods, Educational Psychology and Administration, and Edicational Technology and Library Science.

Cabell’s directory of publishing opportunities in accounting
(Call number: Ref HJ9733 .C22).

Cabell’s directory of publishing opportunities in economics and finance
(Call number: Ref HG152 .C22).

Cabell’s directory of publishing opportunities in educational curriculum and methods
(Call number: Ref Z286.E3 .C33 2005).

Cabell’s directory of publishing opportunities in management
(Call number: Ref HD28 .C23).

Cabell’s directory of publishing opportunities in marketing
(Call number: Ref HF5410 .C23).

MLA Directory of Periodicals AU-only iconfrom the Modern Language Association.Contains information on journals covered in the MLA International Bibliography in the areas of language, literature, folklore and pedagogy. Provides the number of articles submitted and published for most of the journals.
Directions:
1. Type in the title of the journal.
2. Click on the record.
3. In the section "Submission Information," the line "Articles" may contain "Number Submitted per Year" and "Published per Year.