A collection of Cuban documents, most of which are in Spanish, of works by feminists about feminists and their causes, of works by men on the status of women, and literary works by feminist writers that illustrate or discuss the condition of women. In cludes personal letters, journal essays, radio broadcasts, and memoirs from women's congresses.
Contains documents from The National Archives, Kew on the Suffrage Question in Britain, the Empire, and Colonial Territories, dating from 1904 to 1962. Includes a finding aid to all sources related to women housed at the archive of the government of the UK. This resource was made possible through the Roger H. and Nancy Brown Endowed Library Fund.
Documents of Patricia Lindh's and Jeanne Holm's liaison activities with women's groups and their advocacy within the White House during the Ford Administration on issues of special interest to women. Includes material accumulated by presidential counselor Anne Armstrong and Office of Women's Programs Director Karen Keesling.
Free Women's Studies Primary Sources
African American Women Writers of the 19thCentury from Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, The New York Public Library A selection of published works (fiction, poetry, biographies and autobiographies, and essays) from the collection.
Epistolæ: Medieval Women's Letters from Professor Joan Ferrante of Columbia University. A collection of letters (Latin with English translations) written to and from women from the 4th to the 13th century.