Skip to main content

Country Reports

This guide provides a selective list of regularly updated country reports and profiles that are free on the Web, print publications, or from American University Library's subscription databases.

Index

Regions

Africa

Asia

Commonwealth

Europe & EU

Latin America & Caribbean

Middle East

North America

Countries

A   B   C   D   E   F   G

H   I    J   K   L   M   N

O   P   Q   R   S   T   U

V   W   X   Y   Z

Click to Chat with a Librarian

 

Text: 571-766-6349

Intersession Hours:  Mon.-Fri. 10am-6pm, Sat.-Sun. 1-6pm.  Closing at 4pm on December 22 and Closed December 23-January 1.

 

 

Individual Country Reports

Australia

Austria

  • Osterreichisches Jahrbuch. [Austrian Yearbook.] Österreichischen Staatdruckerei.
    (Call number: DB1 .O4). AU Library has print editions of 1959, 1964-1975, 1977-1994, 1997.

Canada

  • Canada. The World Today Series.
    (Call number: F1001 .C1225). AU Library has print copies from 1985 to present.
  • Canada Year Book. Statistics Canada. (1867-1967, 2006 to present)
  • Canadian Annual Review. University of Toronto Press. AU Library has print copies from 1960 to 1970.
    Candian Annual Review of Politics and Public Affairs. AU Library has print copies from 1971 to 2004.
    This publication most likely has ceased publication.
    (Call numbers: F1001 .C215, F1001 .C215).
  • Corpus Almanac & Canadian Sourcebook. AU Library has print copies from 1984 to 1997.
    Canadian Sourcebook. AU Library has print copies from 1998 to 1999.
    Scott's Canadian Sourcebook. Ceased after 2005. AU Library has print copies from 2000 to 2005.
    (Call numbers: F1004.7 .C67, F1004.7 .C67, F1004.7 .C67).

China (see also Taiwan)

  • The China Yearbook. North-China Daily News & Herald.
    (Call number: DS701 .C6). AU Library has print copies of 1912-1914, 1916, 1920-1936, 1938-1939 editions.
  • China Handbook. AU Library has print copies of 1937/1943-1937/1945, 1951, 1956/1957 editions.
    China Yearbook. Taipei, Taiwan : China Pub. Co. AU Library has print copies of 1957/1958-1958/1959, 1961/1962-1980 editions.
    Covers Taiwan.
    (Call number: DS701 .C65; DS701. C65).
  • China Official Annual Report. Kingsway International Publications Ltd.
    (Call number: DS779.15 .C49). AU Library has print copies from 1981 to 1983..
    People's Republic of China Yearbook. Xinhua News Agency.
    2007 to 2009 editions are on order.
  • China Official Yearbook. Dragon Pearl Publications.
    (Call number: DS779.15 .C495). AU Library has print copies of 1981, 1983-1984 editions.
  • The Chinese Yearbook. Chinese Council of International Affairs.
    (Call number: DS701 .C73). AU Library has print copies from 1935 to 1945.
  • Communist China. Chinse Council of International Affairs.
    (Call number: DS777.55 .C637). AU Library has print copies of 1955, 1962-1965, 1967-1971 editions.

Cyprus

  • About Cyprus. [Nicosia]: Press and Information Office, Republic of Cyprus. (2009)
    (Call number: DS54.A3 A26 2009). AU Library has print copy of 2009 edition.

France

  • L'Année politique, économique, sociale et diplomatique en France. AU Library has print copies from 1944/1945 to 1978.
    L'Année politique, économique et sociale en France. AU Library has print copies from 1979 to 1986.
    (Call number: DC398 .A6; DC398 .A6).

Germany

  • Taschenbuch des öffentlichen Lebens. Bonn: Festland Verlag.
    (Call number: DD15.5 .T38). AU Library has print editions of 1963, 1965, 1968-1973, 1975 to present.

Great Britain

  • Britain: An Official Handbook or Britain: The Official Yearbook of the United Kingdom. AU Library has print copies of 1949-1950, 1954, 1956, 1961, 1965-2001 editions.
    UK. Suspended publication after 2005. AU Library has print copies from 2002 to 2005.
    (Call number: DA630 .A17; DA630 .A17). AU Library has print copies.
  • Whitaker's Almanack. AU Library has print copies from 1993 to present.
    An almanack for the year of our Lord ...  AU Library has print copies of 1953, 1955-1992 editions.
    (Call number: AY754 .W5, AY754 .W5).

Hong Kong (see also China)

  • Hong Kong; a review of ... Hongkong: Govt. Printer.
    (Call number: J613 .R3). AU Library has print copies of 1963-1964, 1966-1969, 1971-2009 editions.

India

  • India 2010, 2011. Publications Division, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Government of India.
    India, a Reference Annual.
    (Call number: DS405 .I64). AU Library has print editions of 1953-1974, 1976-1981, 1983-1996, 1998 to present.
  • The Times of India Directory and Year Book Including Who's Who. Bennett, Coleman & Co.
    (Call number: DS405 .I7). AU Library has print copies of 1943-1944, 1963-1964, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1976-1981, 1983-1984 editions.

Iran

  • Iran Almanac and Bookof Facts. Echo of Iran.
    (Call number: DS253 .I73). AU Library has print copies of 1967-1971, 1975-1977, 1987, 2003 editions.

Israel

  • Israel Government Year-book. [Jerusalem]: Govt. Printer.
    (Call number: J693 .P22213). AU Library has print copies of 1958, 1965/1966-1967/1968, 1973/1974, 1975/1976, 1976, 1978-1984/1985, 1987/1988-1990 editions.???
  • The Israel Yearbook. Israel Yearbook Publications.
    (Call number: DS101 .I68). AU Library has print copies from 1965 to 1981.

Japan

  • The Japan Year Book. The Foreign affairs association of Japan.
    (Call number: DS803 .J2). AU Library has print copies of 1936-1937, 1939-1940, 1946-1948 editions.

Korea, South

  • Korea Annual. Hapdong News Agency, and Yonhap News Agency.
    (Call number: DS901 .K67). AU Library has print copies of 1967- 1980, 1982-1985 editions.???

Malaysia

  • Malaysia Official Yearbook. Malaysia, Federal Dept. of Information, Ministry of Information.
    (Call number: DS591 .A27). AU Library has print copies of 1963-1965, 1967, 1969, 1972-1973, 1976-1977, 1979 edition.

New Zealand

  • New Zealand Official Yearbook. Wellington.
    (Call number: DU400 .A3). AU Library has print copies of 1978, 1980-1981, 1983-1988-1989, 2009 editions.

Oman

  • Oman
    (Call number: in process). AU Library has print copy of 2010-2011.

Pakistan

  • Pakistan Yearbook. East & West Pub. Co.
    (Call number: DS376 .P4). AU Library has print copies of 1969-1971, 1973-1988 editions.

Russia

  • Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States or Russia, Eurasian States, and Eastern Europe. The World Today Series.
    (Call number: DJK1 .R87; DJK1 .R87). AU Library has print editions of 1992-2000, 2001 to present.
  • The Soviet Union and Eastern Europe. The World Today Series.
    (Call number: D839.3 .W6 v.5). AU Library has print copies from 1970 to 1991.

Singapore

  • Singapore Yearbook. Singapore Information Division.
    (Call number: DS598.S7 S6). AU Library has print copies of 1968-1969, 1971-1976, 1978, 1982-1984, 1994-2000 editions. ???.
    Singapore Yearbook. Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts. (2003 to present)

South Africa

Taiwan (see also China)

  • China Handbook. AU Library has print copies of 1937/1943-1937/1945, 1951, 1956/1957 editions.
    China Yearbook. Taipei, Taiwan : China Pub. Co. AU Library has print copies of 1957/1958-1958/1959, 1961/1962-1980 editions.
    Covers Taiwan.
    (Call number: DS701 .C65; DS701. C65).
  • Republic of China Yearbook. Kwang Hwa Pub. Co.
    (Call number: DS798.92 .R46). AU Library has print copies of 1989, 1991-1997, 2000 editions.???

Taiwan Yearbook. Taiwan: Government Information Office.
(Call number: DS798.92 .T359). AU Library has print copies from 2005 to 2006.???
Republic of China Yearbook 2013

United Arab Emirates