Skip to main content
Arts Management Databases A to Z
RESOURCES FOR THE ARTS
National Endowment for the Arts, Publications
National Endowment for the Arts, Research & Analysis
Curb Center for Art, Enterprise, and Public Policy
National Center for Arts Research
Wallace Foundation Knowledge Center
American Alliance of Museums, Resources
Americans for the Arts, Research
Foundation Directory Online Professional
Information on over 100,000 foundations, corporate donors, and grantmaking public charities with over 2.4 million recent grants.
Corporate Giving Directory
Includes where Corporations give money
Reference Stacks. Call Number: HV97.A3 T29
National Directory of Non-profit Organizations
Annual Register of Grant Support
Latest edition only in Reference; earlier editions in AU Library Stacks.
Reference Stacks. Call Number:AZ505 .G7
Remember to search alternate terms, such as charities, foundations or charitable organizations.
IBISWorld Industry Market Research
Contains detailed reports on over 700 industries in the United States. Reports are based on the NAICS code.
Business Knowledge RESEARCH: The Conference Board
Produces an annual report on charitable giving by corporations
Business Source Premier
This link opens in a new window
This major resource includes more than 2,300 full-text journals, industry reports, and market research reports.
ABI/Inform (Business and Management)
Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.
DATA AND STATISTICS
National Center for Charitable Statistics
Chronicle of Philanthropy Facts and Figures
Provides some free access to data and reports.
CECP Benchmarking Report
From the Committee Encouraging Corporate Philanthropy.
Free registration required.
Cultural Data Project
Online management tool designed to strengthen arts and cultural organizations
National Archive of Data on Arts and Culture (NADAC)
Former Cultural Policy & the Arts National Data Archive: http://www.cpanda.org/cpanda/home
Institute of Museum and Library Services
TRADE ASSOCIATIONS AND RATINGS ORGS.
Collects IRS filings from non-profits.
Independent ratings of charities based on financial health.
Council on Foundations
Trade association of large grantmakers
The Foundation Center
Clearinghouse of information on charities, grantmakers and other sources of funding.
Council of Non-profits
Trade association for non-profit organizations.
BBB Wise Giving Alliance
From the Better Business Bureau. Produces in-depth evaluative reports on national charities
Focuses on non-profit boards of directors
Association of Fundraising Professionals
TRADE ASSOCIATIONS AND RATINGS ORGANIZATIONS FOR THE ARTS
Grantmakers in the Arts
Theater Communications Group
League of American Orchestra
Nov 3, 2017 10:12 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Search this Guide