The American Council of Learned Societies Humanities E-Book Collection contains 2,200 scholarly books from 250 publishers in the subject areas of anthropology, area studies, international history, literature, philosophy, political science, and women's studies.
American Doctoral Dissertations provides electronic access to the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. The enhanced database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
Anthrosource is a complete electronic archive of all American Anthropological Association journals through 2003. Additionally, current issues for eleven of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications including American Anthropologist and Cultural Anthropology are available at the site.
Presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic way to evaluate science and social science books and their impact and influence. Book Citation Index has citation data from 2005 to present.
Full-text Chinese-language articles from more than 3832 scholarly journal articles published in mainland China covering the disciplines of politics, military affairs, law, education, sociology, economics, and management. The publication years vary widely, but most are from the 1990s to present. The articles can be searched in English as well as Chinese. Some articles have titles and abstracts translated into English.
Choose from over 7500 streaming films in the humanities and social sciences, business, science and mathematics, health, and newsreels. About 50% of content has captioning available. No transcripts are provided.
Fuente Acadmica Premier is a rapidly expanding collection of over 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.
Searchable resource of 70+ years of public opinion data and analysis compiled by Gallup, Inc. Includes answers to more than 125,000 questions, and responses from more than 3.5 million people interviewed by the Gallup Poll since 1935. Data is available from the United States as well as 160 countries dating from 2005. User can create custom tables and export data.
Searchable resource of 70+ years of public opinion data and analysis compiled by Gallup, Inc. Includes answers to more than 125,000 question, and responses from more than 3.5 million people interviewed by the Gallup Poll since 1935.
GenderWatch indexes over 200 scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters and newspapers (about 1970 to present) on the evolution of gender roles as they affect men and women. Many of the articles are full-text and there are 19 full-text books.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is the online database equivalent of four separate print indices: the International Bibliography of Political Science, International Bibliography of Anthropology, International Bibliography of Economics, and the International Bibliography of Sociology. It covers journal articles and book titles and includes literature from more than 100 different languages and countries.
Presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic way to evaluate science and social science journals and their impact and influence. JCR Web has the latest five-year data on a journal.
Descriptions and critical reviews of over 2,200 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence, attitude measures, aptitude measures, educational, speech and hearing, and sensory motor.
Citations and abstracts to journals, reports, conference papers and books covering economic and social aspects of Third World rural development, including land reform, land and water resources, biotechnology, microfinance, and health and nutrition.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage is from 1952 to the present.
A combined citation index which includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Also includes the Journal Citation Reports, which provide journal performance metrics, including Impact Factor.