American Doctoral Dissertations provides electronic access to the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. The enhanced database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
Billboard has been the premier publication for music industry. It features an extensive array of searchable, playable charts, breaking music news, artist interviews and exclusives, news, video and more. To access Billboard Music Charts, please contact the Music Librarian, Nobue Matsuoka, at email@example.com.
Online version of over 300 volumes of the Cambridge Histories book series published since 1960. Covers the history of the ancient and modern world, literature, language and linguistics, philosophy and religion, political thought, music and theater, science, economic history, and law in America.
Digital archive of 25+ major trade and consumer magazines related to film, theater, music and general entertainment industry. Provides complete runs of magazines from their inception to 2000, including Variety, Billboard, and Broadcasting & Cable.
More than 1,000 ethnographic films with transcripts. The collection covers every region of the world and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, and study guides. Transcripts of all programs provided.
A database of streaming videos, all academic-level documentaries, across all subject areas. Transcripts of all programs provided. NOTE: This collection also includes the contents of Filmakers Library Online, volume 2.
Choose from over 7500 streaming films in the humanities and social sciences, business, science and mathematics, health, and newsreels. About 50% of content has captioning available. No transcripts are provided.
Access to Oxford Music Online 3 concurrent users. Oxford Music Online is an integrated music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (second edition; 29 volumes), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes), The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (second edition; 3 volumes), The Oxford Dictionary of Music (second edition), and The Oxford Companion to Music.
IIMP Full Text provides indexing and abstracts for more than 440 international music periodicals, plus full text for 130 journals. The index also contains retrospective articles dating from as far back as 1874. The emphasis of the database ranges from scholarly music research to popular articles on recent trends.
This index of about 210 periodicals covers the variety of performing arts including dance, film, television, theater, and related subjects. As of Summer 2003, 36 of the periodicals contain full text articles back to 1998.
A source for breaking music industry news, including people, competitions, awards, reviews, and more. Also included is the Musical American International Directory of the Performing Arts, a directory of more than 14,000 worldwide arts organizations.
Naxos provides access to a large collection of audio streaming files in the genres of Classical, Jazz/Blues, Film, World and Folk Music. The database includes the content from more than 41,380 CDs released by the Naxos label as well as other labels. More than 1,000 new CDs are added every month.
A combined citation index which includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Also includes the Journal Citation Reports, which provide journal performance metrics, including Impact Factor.