Skip to main content
Art and Feminism
Early Modern/Modern Art Websites
18th Connect: Eighteenth Century Scholarship Online
A site providing access to peer-reviewed 18th century scholarship.
William Blake Archive
Scholarly project containing fully searchable and scalable electronic editions of many copies of all of Blake's 19 illuminated works.
Nineteenth Century Art Worldwide
A peer-reviewed electronic journal on nineteenth-century art and visual culture.
NINES: Nineteenth Century Scholarship Online
A collection site for peer-reviewed scholarly digital objects on nineteenth-century subjects.
Pre-Raphaelite Online Resource
More than 3,000 digitized works from the Birmingham Museums and Art Gallery in the United Kingdom.
The Rossetti Archive
This growing archive contains all of Rossetti's pictorial and texutal works.
Brown University's Victorian Studies page includes the visual arts.
The First Impressionist Exhibition, 1874
Partial recreation of the 1874 Impressionist exhibition in Paris, including images and contemporary reviews.
Vincent Van Gogh: The Letters
A digitized collection of all known letters by Van Gogh from 1853 to 1890, translated and annotated.
International Archive of Women in Architecture
Collects documents on the history of women's involvement with architecture, mostly pre-1950.
Information on more than 500 designers from early twentieth century to present.
Art Nouveau WorldWide
International Dada Archive at the University of Iowa
Provides information on the resources of the International Dada Archive. There are bibliographies, images of Dadaist books and publications and links to information about individual artists and writers.
Fondation Le Corbusier
This site covers the life and work of this architect.
The Virtual Diego Rivera Web Museum
the Art Story.org
A guide to modern art movements, styles, and artists. Includes timelines, images, bibliography, theory and criticism, and analysis of works.
Art and Feminism >>
Nov 27, 2017 11:54 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Search this Guide