- Academic Search Premier
This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.
- Alternative Press Index
Access limited to 5 concurrent users. An index of articles from more than 300 alternative, left and radical newspapers and periodicals.
- Alternative Press Index Archive
Access limited to 5 concurrent users. Alternative Press Index Archive (APIA) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period of 1969 through 1990. Born of the New Left, the AltPress Index was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change.
- American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955
American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to nearly 100,000 citations, it was created with the support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.
- Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)
With more than 2 million entries, Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) incorporates digitized versions of Dissertation Abstracts International and Masters Abstracts International, the most comprehensive information resources for these materials. More than 600,000 are available. Some AU dissertations are accessible in full-text PDF format.
- Feminism in Cuba, 1898-1958
A collection of Cuban documents, most of which are in Spanish, of works by feminists about feminists and their causes, of works by men on the status of women, and literary works by feminist writers that illustrate or discuss the condition of women. In cludes personal letters, journal essays, radio broadcasts, and memoirs from women's congresses.
- Films Media Group - Films on Demand
Choose from over 7500 streaming films in the humanities and social sciences, business, science and mathematics, health, and newsreels. About 50% of content has captioning available. No transcripts are provided.
- Fuente Académica Premier
Fuente Acadmica Premier is a rapidly expanding collection of over 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.
GenderWatch indexes over 200 scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters and newspapers (about 1970 to present) on the evolution of gender roles as they affect men and women. Many of the articles are full-text and there are 19 full-text books.
- International Medieval Bibliography Online
A multidisciplinary bibliography of scholarly research covering Europe, North Africa, and the Near East, 300-1500 A.D.
- JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive
Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- LGBT Life with Full Text
Index to international literature on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender issues.
- LGBT Studies in Video (North America)
Collection features documentaries, interviews, and feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, and other topics.
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.6 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
- Phyllis Lyon, Del Martin and the Daughters of Bilitis, Parts I and II
This collection contains the documents of the Daughters of Bilitis, the first U.S. lesbian rights organization, and its founders, Phillis Lyon and Del Martin. Covering the 1950s to 1980s, it also includes materials related to homiophile and gay liberation organizations, lesbian mothers, and violence against women. The magazines The Ladder and Sisters are also included.
- Project MUSE: Scholarly Journals
Full-text articles from journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by university presses.
- ProQuest Central
Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.
- Web of Science
A combined citation index which includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Also includes the Journal Citation Reports, which provide journal performance metrics, including Impact Factor.
- Women in the National Archives (UK)
Contains documents from The National Archives, Kew on the Suffrage Question in Britain, the Empire, and Colonial Territories, dating from 1904 to 1962. Includes a finding aid to all sources related to women housed at the archive of the government of the UK. This resource was made possible through the Roger H. and Nancy Brown Endowed Library Fund.
- Women's Issues and Their Advocacy Within the White House, 1974-1977
Documents of Patricia Lindh's and Jeanne Holm's liaison activities with women's groups and their advocacy within the White House during the Ford Administration on issues of special interest to women. Includes material accumulated by presidential counselor Anne Armstrong and Office of Women's Programs Director Karen Keesling.
- Women's Studies International
Abstracts of articles from over 2,000 journals and magazines in the areas of Women's Studies and feminist research. Also covers books, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, reports and proceedings. Coverage dates from the 19th c. to present. Includes the Women Studies Abstracts (1972 to present) and other bibliographies.