- ABI/Inform (Business and Management)
Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.
- Academic Search Premier

This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.
- ACM Digital Library

Collection of citations and full text from ACM journals, newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
- Antarctic Bibliography
The Antarctic Bibliography covers all disciplines related to the region, including biology, geology, meteorology, oceanography, and political geography.
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)

Applied Science & Technology Abstracts contains bibliographic coverage of more than 560 core English-language, scientific and technical publications.
- ArticleFirst
The ArticleFirst database indexes articles from the table of contents of nearly 12500 journals, along with a list of libraries holding the journal title.
- Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology
This database contains references to scientific research on the impact of cold environments on human beings and on materials.
- Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson)

Biological & Agricultural Index provides access to more than 490,000 citations from agricultural and biological literature. This database indexes articles, reports of meetings, review articles, special supplements, and book reviews, dating 1983 to the present.
- Biological Abstracts (1993-present)
Biological Abstracts encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research. This includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology and microbiology, as well as experimental, clinical and veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, and agriculture. Interdisciplinary fields such as biochemistry, biophysics and bioengineering are also included.
- BioMedCentral Open Access

Provides access to over 100 open access journals covering all areas of Biology and Medicine.
- BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
BioOne Abstracts & Indexes is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the full-text articles available from the BioOne organization. 2000 (some titles from 1998) to present.
- Birds of North America Online

The online version of this reference work from the Cornell Lab of Ornithology contains a comprehensive index of North American birds, including photographs, videos and audio recordings.
- Book Citation Index
Presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic way to evaluate science and social science books and their impact and influence. Book Citation Index has citation data from 2005 to present.
- Computing (ProQuest)
Provides abstracts and full text from more than 300 journals and magazines on computing, the Internet and software development.
- Current Chemical Reactions
Current Chemical Reactions contains details on new synthetic methods taken from leading chemistry journals and patent authorities. Its database consists of over one million reactions and reports on 3,000 more every month.
- Current Index to Statistics
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields.
- Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)

With more than 2 million entries, Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) incorporates digitized versions of Dissertation Abstracts International and Masters Abstracts International, the most comprehensive information resources for these materials. More than 600,000 are available. Some AU dissertations are accessible in full-text PDF format.
- Early English Books Online

A collection of over 125,000 titles, from the first book published in English, through 1700. Disciplines covered include literature, history, philosophy, theology, music, and the sciences.
- EdITLib Digital Library

Full-text access to journals that cover technology integration and teaching.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) features the digitized format of 150,000 printed works -- nearly every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
Contains complete abstracts and bibliographic citations, covering all the primary sources for 11 abstracting journals.
- Films Media Group - Films on Demand
Choose from over 7500 streaming films in the humanities and social sciences, business, science and mathematics, health, and newsreels. About 50% of content has captioning available. No transcripts are provided.
- Fuente Académica Premier

Fuente Acadmica Premier is a rapidly expanding collection of over 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.
- GreenFILE

Provides citations and abstracts to journal and magazine articles, book chapters and government documents on many aspects of the environment, including global warming, energy conservation, and pollution.
- GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)

Combines multiple sources of environmental-related information, including journal articles, news, government information, and videos into one easily-searchable database.
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (CRC)

This major resource contains updated tables of physical and chemical data.
- IEEE Computer Society Digital Library

Offers full-text access to 20 IEEE Computer Society Periodicals, plus more than 875 conference proceedings.
- Index Chemicus
Index Chemicus provides data on new organic compounds from over 100 international journals. Its database offers over 2.6 million compounds with 3,500 more added each week. Entries consist of abstracts of articles and illustrations of chemical structures.
- Index Islamicus
Index Islamicus contains citations and abstracts from over 3,000 journals, as well as books and reviews on Islam and the Muslim world. Publications are in mostly European languages.
- Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts

Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas. Over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered, including those that focus on specific topics such as Macintosh and Windows platforms, programming, web development and more.
- IOPscience extra

Full-text access to more than 60 IOP journals, including more than 450,000 journal articles and core physics journals. This does not include full-text access to their archives, but the archives can be searched.
- Journal Citation Reports
Presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic way to evaluate science and social science journals and their impact and influence. JCR Web has the latest five-year data on a journal.
- JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive

Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- LexisNexis Academic

An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s.
- MathSciNet: Mathematical Reviews

Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.
- MEDLINE
An online database of over 18 million citations on biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine.
- Pharmaceutical News Index
Abstracts and some full text of 22 publications on pharmacological, health care, biotechnology, and medical device industry news, research, and regulatory information. 1974 to present.
- PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)
This database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, offers current and retrospective bibliographic citations to the literature of post-traumatic stress disorder.
- Project Euclid Prime

Includes 21 peer-reviewed full-text journals in theoretical and applied mathematics, and statistics. Access to mathematical journals published by MIT Press and Cornell University Press. Includes Open Access content. Access varies by title.
- Project MUSE: Scholarly Journals

Full-text articles from journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by university presses.
- ProQuest Central

Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Complete

Includes over 1,900 medical and health administration sources, many in full-text.
- PubMed

This database from the National Library of Medicine offers over 18 million citations to biomedical and life sciences literature, plus links to full-text resources.
- RAND Reports
Over 17,000 books, reports, working papers and other publications dating back to 1948 by the think tank, Rand Corporation. The more recent publications are free online.
- Reaxys
Combines two major resources for chemistry, Beilstein (organic chemistry), and Gmelin (inorganic chemistry) with patent data to provide substance, reaction, and catalyst information. Database can be searched by drawing a 3D chemical compound. Web-based resource - no download needed.
- Safari Technical Books (Current File) (Legacy Platform)

Access limited to 4 concurrent users. Digital library featuring thousands of up-to-date technical books. Books are full-text searchable, and book contents can be printed or emailed.
- Science Citation Index Expanded
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,500 major science journals from 1945 to the present.
- Science Journals (ProQuest)
Abstracts and some full text of journals and magazines in biology, ecology, environmental science, medicine, engineering, physics, and astronomy.
- ScienceDirect Freedom Collection 2013

Science Direct provides online access to American University's Elsevier publishing subscriptions. Coverage: 1995-Present
- SciFinder Scholar/Chemical Abstracts

SciFinder Scholar provides online access to:* Chemical Abstracts 1907- Chemical literature (journals, patents, books, etc.)* Registry File Chemical compound information (structure, molecular weight, spectral information, etc.)* Medline 1958- Medical literature (journals, books, conferences, etc.)* CASREACT 1985- Information on chemical reactions (e.g., synthesis, etc.)* CHEMCATS Chemical sources, i.e. supplier information* CHEMLIST 1979- Regulatory information
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text

SPORT Discus is the most comprehensive source of full text for sports and sports medicine, including 490 journals, books, book chapters, and reference proceedings.
- SpringerLINK- Lyrasis

A package of more than 1,600 full-text journals, dating from 1997, in biology, chemistry, environmental science, health sciences, and some social sciences.
- Telecommunications Journals (ProQuest)
Provides abstracts and full text of articles on the telecommunications industry.
- TOXLINE
This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in toxicology. TOXLINE provides access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
- Web of Science

A combined citation index which includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Also includes the Journal Citation Reports, which provide journal performance metrics, including Impact Factor.
- Wiley-Blackwell Cochrane Library

Provides access to up-to-date and accurate evidence-based literature reviews to assist those in the healthcare field. Includes outcomes of treatment for specific conditions as well as larger healthcare issues such as epidemics and healthcare infrastructure. Updated monthly.
- WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)

OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings.