This is the "Database Trials" page of the "Database Trials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Database Trials  

If you need help using a database please Ask a Librarian. Report technical problems with a database here.
Last Updated: Jul 29, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.library.american.edu/databasetrials Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Database Trials Print Page
  Search: 
 

New Trials

The following list of database trials has been created to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please access the databases with the links provided and, after evaluating the database, let us know what you think in the feedback section below. Please note that in some cases you will need to contact the E-Resources staff for a username and password to access the database trial.

  • Grovo  Icon  Icon
    To access this database, you will need a username and password. Please contact our E-Resources team at liberm@american.edu to request an account.
    This database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Grovo | Collection Manager: Michael Matos | Expires: Aug. 12, 2014 | Notes: n/a
  • Mango Languages  Icon
    The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Mango Languages | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: July 17, 2014 | Notes: n/a
    Mango Mobile Instructions: Once you download the Mango application on your device you will need to enter in the username and password: Username: app1234@mango.com Password: juntrial
  • Pronunciator  Icon  Icon  Icon
    To access this database, you will need to a specific username and password. Please contact our E-Resources team at liberm@american.edu to request this information.
    This database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Pronunciator | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: July 12, 2014 | Notes: n/a
  • Rosetta Stone  Icon  Icon
    To access this database on-campus, follow the above URL and then you set up your own account, which is valid for 30 days. Off-campus users can navigate to http://search.ebscohost.com, login with user id: s3742909/password: password, click on the Rosetta Stone Library Trial Solution Link and then create a personal account.
    This database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Rosetta Stone | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: August 12, 2014 | Notes: n/a
  • Stratfor Global Intelligence  Icon
    The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Stratfor | Collection Manager: Olivia Ivey | Expires: July 31, 2014 | Notes: n/a
 

Please tell us what you think!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip