Chat with a Librarian
IM Reference Hours for Spring Semester are Monday-Thursday, 10am-9pm and Friday 10am-6pm. If we are offline, send us an email request!
Comments (0)
Selected Religion Internet Sites
Electronic Journals
- Directory of Open Access Journals: Religion - (58 journals as of 8/25/09)
General and Reference Works
- BBC: Religion - introductions to major world religions
- Encyclopedia Mythica - overviews of mythology, folklore, and religions
- Intute: Best of the Web, Religion and Theology Web Resources has an online tutorial for using the Internet in religious studies and a database of resources.
- Multifaith Calendar - displays and describes religious festivals and secular holidays
- Native-Web: Resources for Indigenous Peoples around the World
- Religion On-Line.org: Full Texts by Recognized Religious Scholars
- Spiritual Art and Artists - from ArtPromote: Art and Culture Online
Sacred Texts
- Internet Sacred Texts Archive - full-text books and articles about religion, mythology, and folklore
Scholarly Associations
Statistics
- The Association of Religion Data Archives
- CIA World Fact Book Religion Statistics
- NationMaster: Religion Statistics
Religion and Politics, Religious Freedom, Interfaith Intiatives
- International Religious Freedom Report - from the U.S. Department of State
- The Parliament of the World's Religions
- The Pew Forum on Religion and Public Life
- The Pluralism Project - Harvard University's interfaith resources
- Special Rapporteur on Freedom of Religion or Belief - Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
Religion and Ecology
Religion and Science
Baha'i
Buddhism
- BBC: Buddhism
- BuddhaNet - from the Buddha Dharma Education Association
- Sacred Texts of Buddhism
- Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center Digital Library
Christianity
- BBC: Christianity
- Bible Gateway
- Christian Classics Ethereal Library
- Catholic Encyclopedia
- Early Christian Writings
- From Jesus to Christ: The First Christians (PBS)
- Sacred Texts of Christianity
Hinduism
- Access Islam: Timeline (560 - 2006)
- BBC: Islam
- Islam: Empire of Faith (PBS)
- Muhammad: Legacy of a Prophet (PBS)
- Sacred Texts of Islam
Judaism
- BBC: Judaism
- Heritage: Civilization and the Jews (PBS)
- Jewish Studies - American University Library's Subject Guide
- Sacred Texts of Judaism
Paganism
- BBC: Paganism
- The Druid Network
- Sacred Texts of Wicca and Neo-Paganism
- The Wild Hunt - This blog is one of the most important pagan forums
- The Witches' Voice - Neo-Pagan News, Networking and Directory Information
Sikhism
Taoism
Zoroastrianism
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
