- ABI/Inform (Business and Management)
Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.
- Abstracts in Anthropology
The online version of the equivalent print source.
- Academic Search Premier

This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.
- Academic Video Online

Cross-searches AU-subscribed Alexander Street Press video collections, including: American History in Video, Opera in Video, Filmmaker's Library, and Dance in Video.
- Accounting & Tax
Based on the Accountants' Index, this quintessential tool for professionals provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information. National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book

The American Council of Learned Societies Humanities E-Book Collection contains 2,200 scholarly books from 250 publishers in the subject areas of anthropology, area studies, international history, literature, philosophy, political science, and women's studies.
- ACM Digital Library

Collection of citations and full text from ACM journals, newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
- Ad$pender
Provides five-years of historical data on ad expenditure and a summary of U.S. advertising across print, radio and television media by companies, some of which is on the brand level. Note: Use is limited to 3 concurrent users.
- Advertising Redbooks.com

Access to Advertisers and Ad Agencies limited to 1 concurrent user. This database has over 19,000 advertisers that spend at least $200,000 in advertising expenditures, the media they advertise by as well as over 12,500 ad agencies that represent them.
- Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files

This collection of U.S. State Department Central Classified Files relating to internal and foreign affairs contain a wide range of materials from U.S. diplomats.
This resource was made possible through the Class of '32 Library Fund.
- Africa Bibliography

The Africa Bibliography is an authoritative guide to works in African Studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute annually since 1984.
- African American Newspapers (1827-1998)
Covers 270 newspapers from every region of the United States, including 7 from Washington DC.
- African American Newspapers: The 19th Century

Full text access to seven 19th century African American newspapers.
- AGRICOLA: Online Public Access Catalog
The National Agricultural Library (AGRICOLA) from the United States Department of Agriculture, provides citations to agricultural literature.
- Aladin Catalog
- allAfrica.com

News articles in English or French from African sources. Dates from 1996 to present.
- Alternative Press Index
Access limited to 5 concurrent users. An index of articles from more than 300 alternative, left and radical newspapers and periodicals.
- Alternative Press Index Archive
Access limited to 5 concurrent users. Alternative Press Index Archive (APIA) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period of 1969 through 1990. Born of the New Left, the AltPress Index was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change.
- America in Protest: Records of Anti-Vietnam War Organizations
Declassified FBI reports dealing with every aspect of antiwar work carried out by the organization Vietnam Veterans Against the War (VVAW). The collection also includes surveillance on a variety of other antiwar groups and individuals, with an emphasis on student groups and communist organizations. Covers the period 1967 to 1975.
- America: History & Life (EBSCO)
Provides article abstracts and citations of reviews and dissertations covering the United States and Canada.
- American Banker - Digital Microfilm

Access to digitized microfilm from the American Banker.
- American Film Scripts

Full text access to 1,000+ film scripts from 1903 to 2006, with PDF versions as available. Includes the ability to search by writer, director, scene, race, nationality, age, subject, year of writing, and other elements.
- American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries Online
This directory contains American companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations - wholly or partially owned subsidiary, affiliate or branch.
- American History in Video

A collection of more than 5,700 documentaries and newsreels on American history, each accompanied by a transcript. There are film clippings from as early as 1898. Includes newsreels from United News (1942 to 1946) and Universal (1929 to 1967). This database will be completed in December 2011. Transcripts of all programs provided.
- American Indian Correspondence: Presbyterian Historical Society Collection of Missionaries - Letters 1833-1893

Among the topics covered are educational methods, expenses, Indian customs, treaties with the government, and the Indians' reactions to denying their heritage - often a condition of accepting new faith.
- American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism

Formed in 1968, the American Indian Movement (AIM) expanded from its roots in Minnesota and broadened its political agenda to include a searching analysis of the nature of social injustice in America. These FBI files provide detailed information on the evolution of AIM as an organization of social protest and the development of Native American radicalism.
- American Periodical Series Online (1740-1930)

American Periodicals Series Online (APS Online) includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.
- American Song
Spanning many genres and historical periods, this collection contains over 69,000 tracks from over 4,000 albums.
- American University History: Photograph and Print Collection
This collection of photographs documents the early history of American University and its campus in northwest Washington D.C., near Ward Circle, at the intersection of Massachusetts and Nebraska Avenues.
- Americas Barometer (LAPOP)

Coverage: 2004 to present. Updated: Every two years.
Multi-country, regularly conducted survey of democratic values and behaviors in the Americas. From the Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP) at Vanderbilt University.
- Amiri Baraka Papers

Papers from the renowned and outspoken poet, playwright, and critic, born LeRoi Jones, who was a key member of the Beat Generation and the Black Power movement.
- Ancestry Library Edition

Coverage: 1300 to present. Updated: Weekly, often daily.
A large collection of census records, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos, maps, and more from the U.S., Canada, U.K., Germany, Russia, eastern Europe, and China. From Ancestry.com.
- Annee Philologique
This resource, published by the Socite Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, contains over 600,000 records on classical studies.
- Antarctic Bibliography
The Antarctic Bibliography covers all disciplines related to the region, including biology, geology, meteorology, oceanography, and political geography.
- Anthropological Index Online
The Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in The Anthropology Library at the British Museum.
- Anthropology Plus
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index. Anthropology Plus provides extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
- AnthroSource
Anthrosource is a complete electronic archive of all American Anthropological Association journals through 2003. Additionally, current issues for eleven of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications including American Anthropologist and Cultural Anthropology are available at the site.
- AP Images & AP Interactives
AP Images: Over 3.5 million news photographs from the 1840s through today. Also includes maps, timelines, logos and graphs. AP Interactives: A collection of multimedia content from the archives of the Associated Press. Interactives are fully-licensed for educational use.
- AP Stylebook

A guide to the style used by writers, editors and others in the media field.
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts contains bibliographic coverage of more than 560 core English-language, scientific and technical publications.
- ArchiveGrid
ArchiveGrid is a database of archival finding aids from libraries, museums, and archives.
- Archives Unbound

A microfilm collection of historical documents covering a broad range of topics that have been digitized by the company Gale.
- ArchivesUSA
Archive Finder is an index of over 206,000 manuscript collections as well as a directory of primary source repositories in the United States, United Kingdom, and Ireland. Researchers can use it to determine whether a collection contains material useful to their work. Archive Finder is comprised of ArchivesUSA and the cumulative index to the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the UK and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland).
- Art Full Text

Full text articles from 200 international art periodicals, plus indexing and abstracting for 500 more.
- Art Images Collection
Images of works of art and architecture from Gardner's Art Through the Ages.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
ARTbibliography Modern provides access to full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, Ph.D. dissertations, and exhibit reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art.
- Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection

The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the
Database Feedback Form. | Platform: EBSCOhost | Collection Manager: Clement Ho | Expires: June 12, 2012 | Notes: n/a
- ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)
Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language.
- ArticleFirst
The ArticleFirst database indexes articles from the table of contents of nearly 12500 journals, along with a list of libraries holding the journal title.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in over 1,400 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals from 1975 to the present.
- ARTstor
A collection of more than one million digital art images, plus software tools for viewing, research, and teaching.
- Asian Business (ProQuest)
English-language database containing economic and business data, as well as analyses, current news, policies, statistics, and political developments for countries in Asia.
- ATLA Religion (Ovid)
The American Theological Library Association (ATLA)Religion Database is a major international index for the scholarly study of religion. All major religious faiths are represented. The ATLA contains over 1,234,000 records, indexing over 391,000 journal articles, 207,000 essays, and 375,000 book reviews.
- Atlanta Constitution - Historical

A digitized version of the complete Atlanta Constitution newspaper starting from 1868. Every year three additional years of content will be added.
- AU Research Commons

The American University Research Commons is a repository for scholarly works and digital teaching tools produced by the American University (AU) community. The Commons is being developed to organize, describe, and preserve the valuable work being created at AU in the digital environment, including articles, conference presentations, working papers, online journals and newsletters, syllabi, and podcasts.
- Audit Bureau of Circulations eStatements

ABC audit reports and publishers' statements for newspapers and periodicals from the last 3 years, as well as limited historical circulation data from 1995 onwards.