This is the "Database Trials" page of the "Database Trials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Database Trials  

If you need help using a database please Ask a Librarian. Report technical problems with a database here.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.library.american.edu/databasetrials Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Database Trials Print Page
  Search: 
 

New Trials

The following list of database trials has been created to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please access the databases with the links provided and, after evaluating the database, let us know what you think in the feedback section below. Please note that in some cases you will need to contact the E-Resources staff for a username and password to access the database trial.

  • Caribbean Newspapers, Series 1, 1718-1876  Icon  Icon
    This database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Readex | Collection Manager: Clement Ho | Expires: September 30, 2014
  • CultureGrams  Icon
    This database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: ProQuest | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: September 27, 2014
  • Edward Elgar Publishing E-Books  Icon  Icon  Icon
    This database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Elgar Online | Collection Manager: Clement Ho | Expires: October 1, 2014
  • Haaretz  Icon  Icon
    This database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Haaretz | Collection Manager: Clement Ho | Expires: September 30, 2014
  • Mango Languages  Icon  Icon
    The following database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: Mango Languages | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: February 14, 2015 | Notes: n/a
  • WARC  Icon  Icon
    This database is on trial to assist in appraisal and purchasing decisions. Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Platform: WARC | Collection Manager: Derrick Jefferson | Expires: October 17, 2014
 

Please tell us what you think!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip