Book Reviews -- scholarly /academic books
Scholarly /Academic Books
- Academic Search Premier
This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject. - Directory of Book Reviews on the Web
- H-Net Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences
- JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive
Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. - LexisNexis Academic
An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s. - Project MUSE: Scholarly Journals
Full-text articles from journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by university presses. - ProQuest Central
Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.
Comments (0)
Book Reviews -- popular books
Film and Television Reviews
Film and Television Reviews
- Box Office Online
- LexisNexis Academic
An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s. - Movie Review Query Engine
- Salon.com
- The Internet Movie Database
Music Reviews
Music Reviews
- AllmusicContains newly-released CD reviews for various musical genres.
- BBC Music ReviewsContains reviews for various musical genres.
- Billboard
Restricted Access: If you would like to access Billboard Music Charts, please contact the Music Librarian, Nobue Matsuoka-Motley, at nobue@american.edu or 202-885-3465. Billboard.biz, a 24/7 extension of Billboard magazine, is the music industry's premiere news source. It also covers every aspect of the entertainment space as it pertains to everyone from brand marketers and ad agencies to record labels and cell phone carriers. - GramofileContains classical music reviews (requires free registration).
- LexisNexis Academic
An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s. - Worldwide Internet Music Resources
Theatre Reviews
Theater Reviews
- Aladin CatalogA play or famous performance, such as Sandra Berhardt as Hamlet, will be discussed in books as well as newspapers and journal. Therefore, you may find relevant criticism in the library catalog. Searching for reviews can easily be done by following a few simple steps.
Try a Subject Heading Search using the playwrite's name, i.e. Beckett, Samuel
Try a Keyword Search using the play name in quotes, i.e. "Streetcar Named Desire"
Music/Performing Arts Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
