Welcome to the IBUS 300 course research guide! The resources linked are a mixture of library subscription databases and resources and publicly available websites which might be helpful for the group research project.
The resources are grouped by type. For example, all of the resources that provide company information are grouped together. While these resources will provide similar information, they will not provide exactly the same information. So, you might want to cross reference between resources.
Additionally, you may find that some resources are listed in multiple pages. This is because that resource provides a variety of information types.
Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.
A guide to the specific operating conditions, commercial laws and business regulations in more than 55 countries. It offers guidance on issues such as obtaining proper permits and registrations, protecting intellectual property and complying with local tax laws-including e-commerce rules.
Country political and economic analysis and forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit. ** Access this database using Chrome, Safari, or Edge browsers. Website is not loading in Firefox browser. **
Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, market reports and interactive visualization tools. **Access limited to current AU faculty, students, and staff.**
Financial data on banks, insurance firms, corporates and sovereigns. Includes financial statements, ratios and credit ratings for over 30,000 banks worldwide.
Previously called BMI Research and Business Monitor Online.
A global business information resource that provides market and industry intelligence, company SWOT analyses, country PESTLE reports, forecast data and news. Also includes the add-on databases Country Statistics, Financial Deals Tracker, Company Prospector, Investment & Advisory Prospector, Company Report Generator, and Market Data Analytics, under the databases link on the start page.
Includes the following statistical databases from the International Monetary Fund: Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS); Coordinated Direct Investment Survey (CDIS); Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS); Financial Access Survey (FAS); Government Finance Statistics (GFS); International Financial Statistics (IFS); and International Reserves Template.