Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Report a Problem

If you are having trouble accessing a resource, please let us know and we will work with you to resolve the issue:

Report a Problem

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full Text
Trial
A growing collection of out-of-print and backlisted art and architectural history books from university and museum presses. Features include full-text book searching, saving to a virtual shelf, highlighting, note-taking, and building coursepacks.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Melissa Becher | Expires: July 1, 2019
  • Full Text
Trial
Contains full runs of 48 newspapers representing nineteenth century Britain, including national and regional newspapers, as well as those from country, university, and industrial towns in England, Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Derrick Jefferson | Expires: November 22, 2018
Trial
The Foreign National Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports are U.S. government transcriptions and translations of radio broadcasts from foreign countries. The modern successor to the FBIS Daily Reports is the World News Connection.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Clement Ho | Expires: December 31, 2018
  • New Database
  • Full Text
New
Reports contain data and analysis related to product or service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
  • Full Text
New
Mometrix Test Preparation offers study guides, flashcards, and practice questions for over 1,800 different standardized exams, including Praxis (teacher certification exams), GRE, ATI TEAS, NCLEX, HESI A2, CLEP, ACCUPLACER, medical technology certifications, computer technology certifications, LSAT, MCAT, GMAT, and many, many more.
  • Downloadable Data Available
New
Neighborhood boundaries can change from one census year to the next, making it hard for researchers to compare the same area over time. The Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB) reconciles those changing boundaries in census data from 1970 to 2010. Data extracts are GIS-compatible.
Access is limited to three concurrent users.
  • Full Text
Trial
A compilation of archival collections covering a wide range of fringe political movements, political extremism, and radical thoughtof both the far-right and left from the 1900s to 2010s. It offers a diverse mixture of materials, including periodicals, campaign propaganda, government records, oral histories, and various ephemera, largely from the US and Britain, but global in scope.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Expires: December 20, 2018
  • Full Text
Trial
Archival access to leading women's consumer magazines from late 1800's to 2005. Covers women's perspectives in history, culture and society related to gender/family roles, social history, health, consumerism, fashion, race, popular culture, family life/practices and more.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Nikhat Ghouse | Expires: January 2, 2019
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...