Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Report a Problem

If you are having trouble accessing a resource, please let us know and we will work with you to resolve the issue:

Report a Problem

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full Text
Trial
A growing collection of out-of-print and backlisted art and architectural history books from university and museum presses. Features include full-text book searching, saving to a virtual shelf, highlighting, note-taking, and building coursepacks.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Melissa Becher | Expires: July 1, 2019
  • Full Text
New
1,700+ full text plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. More than 40 percent of the collection consists of previously unpublished plays.
Trial
A platform for designing and delivering information literacy and critical thinking instruction, Credo Instruct consists in a collection of multimedia and video resources, self-guided tutorials, and quizzes that can be used out of the box, customized, or embedded in course management systems.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Amanda Click | Expires: July 18, 2019
New
Searchable database of over 14 million (as of March 2019) metadata records for works that have been assigned a Digital Object Identifier (DOI), including datasets, texts, and images. (For background information on DOIs, see https://subjectguides.library.american.edu/dois).
  • Full Text
New
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports are U.S. government transcriptions and translations of radio broadcasts from foreign countries. Annexes comprise an additional 7,000 transcripts to the Daily Reports. The modern successor to the FBIS Daily Reports is the World News Connection.
New
Provides timely and comprehensive contact and biographical data on congressional staff. Tracks legislative issues covered, roles and titles, education and work histories, disclosures, social media links, and other contextual information.
  • Downloadable Data Available
New
This Massachusetts Institute of Technology “lab is a clearinghouse for data sets that can fuel studies on elections and how they're conducted. Find election data and research tools produced by us and others.”
  • Full Text
New
An international collection that covers all aspects of theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, and makeup. It brings together books, periodicals, archival material, and instructional videos, to cover design concepts for a range of performance types, including dance, theatre, opera, and music.
  • Full Text
New
An archive of far-right and far-left movements in the United States, Europe and Australia.
  • Downloadable Data Available
New
Repbase is a database of prototypic sequences representing repetitive DNA from different eukaryotic species. Repbase is being used in genome sequencing projects worldwide as a reference collection for masking and annotation of repetitive DNA (e.g. by RepeatMasker or CENSOR). Repbase moved to a subscription-only model in 2018. The various online datasets, tools, and downloads can be accessed via the library link.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...