Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Click to Chat with a Librarian

 

Text: (571) 248-7542

 

Report a Problem

If you are having trouble accessing a resource, please let us know and we will work with you to resolve the issue:

Report a Problem

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Information on over 7,000 living languages. Includes profiles for every language and country on earth, maps of where each language is spoken, search and cross-referencing.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Mary Mintz | Expires: October 24, 2022.
New
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides news, overview information, case studies, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics. Search by keyword or browse by topic to gather a wide variety of sources related to environmental topics - excellent for non-science majors researching environmental topics.
New
HathiTrust offers reading access to the fullest extent allowable by U.S. copyright law, computational access to the entire corpus for scholarly research, and other emerging services based on the combined collection. HathiTrust members steward this collection under the aims of scholarly, not corporate, interests. HathiTrust holds the largest set of digitized books managed by the academic, research, and library community.
  • Downloadable Data Available
New
IDC publishes market forecasts, industry analyses, case studies, vendor decision toolkits, and blog posts on the tech sector, including big data/analytics, cloud computing, consumer tech, infrastructure software, Internet of Things (IoT), mobility, networking, security, semiconductors, social business, storage, telecommunications and more.
** Access limited to current AU faculty, students, and staff. **
  • Full Text
New
IEL has more than 5 million IEEE documents in the areas of computer science, electrical engineering, mathematics, and communication. The library includes extensive conference proceedings, as well as peer-reviewed journal articles and industry standards.
New
Pitchbook tracks the private and public equity markets. It provides data on the venture capital, private equity and M&A landscape, including information about funds, limited partners, service providers, founders, investors and buyers.
New
WrapPRO provides unlimited access to entertainment coverage, insights, data and analysis (provided by Parrot Analytics). It includes information about the entertainment, media, streaming, and tech industries.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...