Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Click to Chat with a Librarian

 

Text: (571) 248-7542

 

Report a Problem

If you are having trouble accessing a resource, please let us know and we will work with you to resolve the issue:

Report a Problem

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full Text
New
Database’s scope focuses on LGBTQ history, culture, and the study of sex and sexuality from the 1600 to present. A primary source database, Archives of Sexuality and Gender supports research in queer history and activism, human rights, gender studies, and erotic literature as well as related fields including psychology, sociology, health, political science, policy studies, medicine, biology, anthropology, law, the classics, and art. These fully searchable collections include rare and unique content from newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources. Additionally includes primary source materials of underrepresented and often excluded groups even within the LGBTQ communities. Includes Parts I, II, III, IV.
New
May provide additional course material and access to more HBR materials for course reserves.

Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Symphony Bruce | Expires: February 11, 2021
  • Full Text
Trial
Complete archive of the Picture Post from its first issue in 1938 to its last in 1957—all digitized from originals in full colour.
Picture Post’s photo-journalism brought the major social and political issues of the day into Britain's popular consciousness.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: May 16, 2021
  • Full Text
New
Beginning in 1788 with Lord Dunmore's offer of emancipation and ending in 1896 with Plessy v. Ferguson, Part IV: Age of Emancipation includes a range of rare documents related to the emancipation of slaves in the United States, as well as Latin America, the Caribbean, and other areas of the world. Emancipation was a long-sought dream that eventually became a political and moral expectation.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...