Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Click to Chat with a Librarian

Text: (571) 248-7542

Report a Problem

If you are having trouble accessing a resource, please let us know and we will work with you to resolve the issue:

Report a Problem

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full Text
New
Collection comprises approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders covering 250 years of history, and includes letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trial transcripts in addition to familiar works.
Trial
Features a 3-volume major reference work, interactive timeline and rare archive images, portraits and artworks.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Melissa Becher | Expires: September 26, 2020
  • Full Text
New
Contains full runs of 48 newspapers representing nineteenth century Britain, including national and regional newspapers, as well as those from country, university, and industrial towns in England, Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.
New
Searchable database of over 14 million (as of March 2019) metadata records for works that have been assigned a Digital Object Identifier (DOI), including datasets, texts, and images. (For background information on DOIs, see https://subjectguides.library.american.edu/dois).
  • Full Text
New
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports are U.S. government transcriptions and translations of radio broadcasts from foreign countries. Annexes comprise an additional 7,000 transcripts to the Daily Reports. The modern successor to the FBIS Daily Reports is the World News Connection.
  • Streaming Video
  • Streaming Audio
New
Country cultural database featuring information on 175 countries including general culture and society, business, negotiations, women in culture and in business, greetings and courtesy, music, education, and a language video dictionary.
  • Full Text
New
Guangming Ribao is the official Chinese newspaper and has the longest publication history of any newspaper in China. Database provides access to full content from 1946-2017.
New
A specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations, including Greek and Latin literature and linguistics. Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, and science.
  • Full Text
New
The official newspaper of the former Deutsche Demokratische Republik from 1946 until reunification, the paper continues publishing as one of Germany's national dailies, offering contemporary Communist and Socialist perspectives. The Digital Archive provides access to all content from 1946 to the end of the previous calendar year.
  • Downloadable Data Available
  • Full Text
New
OSF is a free and open source project management tool that supports researchers throughout their entire project lifecycle. Find papers, data, and materials; search public projects; start a project and add collaborators; store data, code, and other materials; share papers so others can find and cite your work.
  • Full Text
New
Full access to Washington DC's daily Pulitzer-Prize winning newspaper featuring local, national and international news.
  • Full Text
New
Legal research tool for United State law at the federal and state level. Search by jurisdiction or practice area. Focus is on primary legal sources, with treatise and news content for additional context.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...