Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Click to Chat with a Librarian

 

Text: (571) 248-7542

 

Report a Problem

If you are having trouble accessing a resource, please let us know and we will work with you to resolve the issue:

Report a Problem

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full Text
Trial
The Daily Worker Online contains 23,064 pages, from 1922 until 1966, of The Daily Worker, the official mouthpiece of the Communist Party of the United States of America (CPUSA) between 1924 and 1958, and The Worker.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Mary Mintz | Expires: March 4, 2021
New
Searchable database of over 14 million (as of March 2019) metadata records for works that have been assigned a Digital Object Identifier (DOI), including datasets, texts, and images. (For background information on DOIs, see https://subjectguides.library.american.edu/dois).
  • Full Text
New
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports are U.S. government transcriptions and translations of radio broadcasts from foreign countries. Annexes comprise an additional 7,000 transcripts to the Daily Reports. The modern successor to the FBIS Daily Reports is the World News Connection.
New
A specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations, including Greek and Latin literature and linguistics. Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, and science.
Trial
North American Women’s Letters and Diaries is the largest electronic collection of women’s diaries and correspondence ever assembled. Spanning more than 300 years, it presents the personal experiences of hundreds of women. Complementing Alexander Street’s British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries, the database is ideal for research in women’s studies, history, sociology, literature, genealogy, and other fields.
Please provide an evaluation on the Database Feedback Form. | Collection Manager: Martin Shapiro | Expires: March 14, 2021
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...