ARTH-386: Renaissance Graphic Arts, Professor Catherine Leonard

This successor database to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) indexes over 500 core journals, plus monographs and conference proceedings. Coverage begins in 2008.

Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, plus a collection of more than two million digital art images for teaching and research.

American University is participating in JSTORs interactive research tool beta testing. View our FAQ for details.

Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students, and general researchers.

OpenBibArt covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. It indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles published between 1910 and 2007. Its successor is the International Bibliography of Art (IBA) database.

Full-text articles from journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by university presses.

Articles on every aspect of the visual arts from prehistory through the present.
**Access limited to 3 concurrent users.**

Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest) simplifies searching for dissertations and theses via a single access point to explore an extensive, trusted collection of 3.8 million graduate works, with 1.7 million in full text.

Abstracts of articles from over 2,000 journals and magazines in the areas of Women's Studies and feminist research. Also covers books, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, reports and proceedings. Coverage dates from the 19th c. to present. Includes the Women Studies Abstracts (1972 to present) and other bibliographies.

Bibliographic database covering the world's scholarly literature in history, excluding the United States and Canada. Equivalent to the printed version of Historical Abstracts.

Abstracts and some full text of over 100 journals and magazines in religious studies and theology, including religious news and commentaries.