ARTH-386, Latin American Art History, Professor Jeanette Nicewinter

Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students, and general researchers.

This successor database to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) indexes over 500 core journals, plus monographs and conference proceedings. Coverage begins in 2008.

Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, plus a collection of more than two million digital art images for teaching and research.

American University is participating in JSTORs interactive research tool beta testing. View our FAQ for details.

Articles on every aspect of the visual arts from prehistory through the present.
**Access limited to 3 concurrent users.**

Over 115 academic journals in the humanities and social sciences on the subject of Latin America and Latino/a studies.

Citations to articles, book reviews, literary works, and other materials about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US, from journals published throughout the world.

Covers scholarly literature from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, Portugal, and South Africa, in biology, the health sciences, arts and humanities, applied social sciences, and engineering. It indexes 650 titles with over 4 million cited references.

Fuente Academica Premier is a rapidly expanding collection of over 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.