Futures: What Will Be in 2050?

Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.

This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.

Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.

Google Scholar may be the world’s largest academic search engine, indexing peer reviewed articles, books, conference papers, theses and dissertations, and other scholarly literature. The full text of items may not be available for free, but those that overlap with AU Library’s collections can be accessed there.
If you receive a reCAPTCHA error, please follow the instructions in our FAQ about configuring your Google Scholar settings.

Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, plus a collection of more than two million digital art images for teaching and research.

American University is participating in JSTORs interactive research tool beta testing. View our FAQ for details.

Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.