KSB 113: Navigating Business Technology

Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.

Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.

eMarketer provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
** Users may sign up to receive report notifications and custom alerts and may need to check their ProofPoint Digest emails or visit spam.american.edu to release messages.
See OIT's video for step-by-step instructions. **

Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, market reports and interactive visualization tools.
** Access limited to current AU students, faculty, and staff.
**

Provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments in United States. Updated on a quarterly basis, the profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecast data.

IDC publishes market forecasts, industry analyses, case studies, vendor decision toolkits, and blog posts on the tech sector, including big data/analytics, cloud computing, consumer tech, infrastructure software, Internet of Things (IoT), mobility, networking, security, semiconductors, social business, storage, telecommunications and more.
Once on the platform, use the search at the top of the page to search our subscribed content and visit the MyIDC link to access your dashboard.
** Access limited to current AU students, faculty, and staff. **

Provides full text market research reports on services, consumer goods, demographics, food and beverage, heavy industry, life science, public sector and technology industries. Coverage varies depending on the type of report.

Provides 600 yearly industry reports covering consumer markets, financial services, media, retail, leisure, and industrial spaces for the U.S. and select international markets. Mintel Trends also available.

Pitchbook tracks the private and public equity markets. It provides data on the venture capital, private equity and M&A landscape, including information about funds, limited partners, service providers, founders, investors and buyers.
* Problem logging in to PitchBook? Select Log in with SSO. *