KSB 113: Navigating Business Technology

Search for reports on non-profits, including organizations and more than 3.3 million individuals. For some groups, up to 5 years' worth of IRS tax forms, balance sheet, and income and distribution data is available.
** This database can only be accessed when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
** Users must create a personal account to access downloads of up to 1,000 records per month from search results. **

Provides corporate information on over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
Market Atlas replaces Mergent Online, which was discontinued in August 2025.

PitchBook tracks the private and public equity markets. It provides data on the venture capital, private equity and M&A landscape, including information about funds, limited partners, service providers, founders, investors and buyers.
* Problem logging in to PitchBook? Select Log in with SSO. *

This directory contains contact information for headquarters, subsidiaries, branches and executives of multinational firms. It does not include companies that solely operate domestically.

Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.

Collection of citations and full text journals, newsletter articles and conference proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM).
To access your user profile and settings off the campus network, please visit https://dl.acm.org/ and sign in with your personal login credentials.

Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.

IDC publishes market forecasts, industry analyses, case studies, vendor decision toolkits, and blog posts on the tech sector, including big data/analytics, cloud computing, consumer tech, infrastructure software, Internet of Things (IoT), mobility, networking, security, semiconductors, social business, storage, telecommunications and more.
Once on the platform, use the search at the top of the page to search our subscribed content and visit the MyIDC link to access your dashboard.
** Access limited to current AU students, faculty, and staff. **

PitchBook tracks the private and public equity markets. It provides data on the venture capital, private equity and M&A landscape, including information about funds, limited partners, service providers, founders, investors and buyers.
* Problem logging in to PitchBook? Select Log in with SSO. *