Contemporary Musicians provides biographical information on important figures in today's musical arena, covering artists working in all genres of modern music, including rock, jazz, pop, rap, rhythm and blues, folk, New Age, country, gospel and reggae.
Oxford Music Online is an integrated music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music.
Digital archive of facsimile editions of major trade and consumer magazines related to film, theater, music, television, and general entertainment industry.
Includes 15 trade and popular magazines covering all aspects of the music industry, theatre and broadcast radio in the US and UK covering the period 1880-2000; 10 long-running and highly influential magazines which document all aspects of cinema going, the film industry and the evolution of television and popular culture between 1905 and 2000; and 12 further major consumer and trade publications from the US and the UK on film and television, from 1907 to 2015.
Provides complete runs of magazines from their inception to 2000, including Variety, Billboard, and Broadcasting & Cable, and the Hollywood Reporter to 2015.
It features an extensive array of searchable, playable charts, breaking music news, artist interviews and exclusives, news, video and more. To access Billboard Music Charts, please contact the Music Librarian, Nobue Matsuoka, at firstname.lastname@example.org.
This streaming audio database contains music from America's past including songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, cowboys, Civil Rights, political campaigns, anti-war protests and more.