The American Council of Learned Societies Humanities E-Book Collection contains 5,400 scholarly books from 250 publishers in the subject areas of anthropology, area studies, international history, literature, philosophy, political science, and women's studies.
American Doctoral Dissertations provides electronic access to the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. The enhanced database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
Full text access to 1,000+ film scripts from 1903 to 2006, with PDF versions as available. Includes the ability to search by writer, director, scene, race, nationality, age, subject, year of writing, and other elements.
Includes two collections, American Periodicals Series Online (APS Online) and American Periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries (APCRL), that contain digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the middle of the 20th century.
CLCD contains more than 150,000 full-text reviews of children's books, multimedia, and other publication formats. Reviews are from 27 major sources such as Booklist, Horn Book Magazine, and Kirkus Reviews. In addition, the content includes over one million fiction/non-fiction titles, thousands of awards, author/title links, authoritative web resources, lesson plans, and teaching guides.
Access full text of dissertations and theses in PDF format authored by American students. Access includes digitized and electronic dissertations and theses from 1916 until present. To see other formats, check our library catalog.
This resource contains digitized images of nearly every extant book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1800. Early American Imprints consists of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images; it is an important resource for information about every aspect of life in seventeenth and eighteenth-century America.
Includes the complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works, from the First Folio of 1623, and a range of theater adaptations, including one by Dryden. This resource was made possible by the Samuel J. and Lucy Keker Endowed Library Fund.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) features the digitized format of 150,000 printed works -- nearly every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
The FIAF International Film Archive Database is published by the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) and contains several databases: the International Index to Film Periodicals, the International Index to Television Periodicals, the List of Periodicals Indexed, the Treasures from the Film Archives, the FIAF Affiliates Publications and the Film and TV Documentation Collections.
A database of streaming videos, all academic-level documentaries, across all subject areas. Transcripts of all programs provided. NOTE: This collection also includes the contents of Filmakers Library Online, volume 2.
Choose from over 7500 streaming films in the humanities and social sciences, business, science and mathematics, health, and newsreels. About 50% of content has captioning available. No transcripts are provided.
More than 380 classic and contemporary feature films, spanning the silent era through contemporary international cinema. This collection of films covers classic and contemporary cinema from Africa, Asia (primarily China, Japan, and India), Europe (including Soviet films), Latin America, and the Middle East.
Fuente Academica Premier is a rapidly expanding collection of over 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.
This index of about 210 periodicals covers the variety of performing arts including dance, film, television, theater, and related subjects. As of Summer 2003, 36 of the periodicals contain full text articles back to 1998.
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.6 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
Periodicals Archive Online is a major online periodical archive that makes the back files of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals that have been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online. Currently, Periodicals Archive Online contains over 600 journals, providing access to over 14 million article pages - representing over 2.8 million articles.
Periodicals Index Online is an electronic index to millions of articles published in over 6,400 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. Periodicals Index Online was formerly known as Periodicals Contents Index (PCI). As of April 2010, Periodicals Index Online indexes over 15 million articles going as far back as 1665 and every article in each journal is indexed, from volume 1 issue 1 to recent times.
The TLS (Times Literary Supplement) Historical Archive includes over 300,000 reviews, poems, letters, and other articles - The complete run from 1902 to 2006. A major cultural resource. This resource was made possible through the Class of '32 Library Fund.
A combined citation index which includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Also includes the Journal Citation Reports, which provide journal performance metrics, including Impact Factor.
OCLC WorldCat is a catalog of holdings from libraries around the world - containing entries for books, videos, journals, recordings, and more - over 43 million records. Each record has a link to the American University interlibrary loan request form.
NOTE: WorldCat is NOT a database of research articles.