Skip to main content

Religious Studies

Created by Ann Geht

Article Indexes and Abstracts
Guide to Social Science and Religion in Periodical Literature - REF Index/Abstracts BL60.3

Atlases
The Harper Atlas of the Bible - REF (Atlas Folio Shelves) G2230 .H47 1987
Oxford Bible Atlas - REF BS630.M35 2007
The Zondervan NIV Atlas of the Bible - LIB Stacks BS630 .R3 7

Bibles
The Dead Sea Scrolls Bible - REF BS895 .A24 1999
The Interpreter's Bible - REF BS491 I65


Bibliographies
The English Bible in America: A Bibliography of Editions (1777-1957) LIB Stacks BS125.3 .H5
Feminism and Christian Tradition: An Annotated Bibliography - REF BT83.55.W36 Z994 1999
Orthodox Christianity: An Overview and Bibliography - REF BX320.3 .O78 2003
Tools for Theological Research - REF BR118.3 .S39 1981

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks
The Anchor Bible Dictionary - REF BS440 .A54 1992
The Blackwell Dictionary of Eastern Christianity - REF BX100.7 .B53 1999
Encyclopedia of Christianity - REF BR95 .E47 2005
Handbook of Denominations - REF BR516.5 .M38 1985
Historical Dictionary of Methodism - LIB Stacks BX8211 .H57 2005
The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church - LIB Stacks BR95 .O8 2005
The Oxford Dictionary of Popes - REF BX955.2.K45
World Christian Encyclopedia - LIB Stacks BR95 .W67


Festivals and Rituals
Encyclopedia of Religious Rites, Rituals, and Festivals - LIB Stacks BL31 .E47 2004
The Rites of Christian Initiation: Their Evolution and Interpretation - LIB Stacks BV873.I54 J64
Sacred Games: A History of Christian Worship - LIB Stacks BV10.2 .L36 1997


History
20 Centuries of Christianity: A Concise History - LIB Stacks BR150 .H87
The Beginnings of Christianity - LIB Stacks BS2410 .K43 2005
The Expansion of Christianity: A Gazetteer of its First Three Centuries - REF BR165 .M96 2004
Origins to Constantine (Cambridge History of Christianity, Vol. 1) - LIB Stacks BR165 .O66 2006
The Oxford Illustrated History of Christianity - LIB Stacks BR145.2.O86

Quotations

The Doubleday Christian Quotation Collection - REF BR124 .D68 1998