Skip to main content

Religious Studies

From the Library's Print Collection

Article Indexes and Abstracts
Guide to Social Science and Religion in Periodical Literature - REF Index/Abstracts BL60.3
Index Islamicus - REF Index/Abstracts D199.33 .L32


Atlases
Historical Atlas of Islam - REF (Atlas Folio Shelves) G1786.S1 R9 2004
Cultural Atlas of Islam - LIB Stacks DS36.85 A39

Bibliographies
Arab-Islamic Bibliography: The Middle East Library Committee Guide - LIB Stacks DS44.3 .A62
Guide to Islam - LIB Stacks BP161.2 .Z995
Middle East and Islam: A Bibliographic Introduction - LIB Stacks DS38.3 .M5 1979


Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World - REF BP40 .E525 2004
Key Words in Islam - BP40 .G396 2006
The Islamic World: Past and Present - REF DS35.53 .I86 2004
The Oxford Dictionary of Islam - REF BP40 .O95 2003
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World - REF DS35.53 .O95 1995


Festivals and Rituals
A Handbook of Early Muhammadan Tradition - LIB Stacks BP135 .W4
Contesting Rituals: Islam and Practices of Identity-Making - LIB Stacks GN641 .C65 2005
Islam & Muslims: A Guide to Diverse Experience in a Modern World - LIB Stacks BP166 .S43 2006
The Religious Duties of Islam as Taught and Explained by Abu Bakr Effendi - LIB Stacks BP161 .A2


History
A History of Islamic Societies - LIB Stacks DS35.63 .L37 2002
Islam: A Short History - LIB Stacks BP50 .A69 2000
Islam: A Thousand Years of Faith and Power - LIB Stacks BP55 .B57 2000
Islam: Religion, History, and Civilization - LIB Stacks BP163 .N281 2003
No God but God: The Origins, Evolution, and Future of Islam - AU Electronic Book


Korans
A Concordance of the Qur'an - REF BP133 .K37
The Glorious Koran: with English Translation, Introduction, and Notes - LIB Stacks BP109 .P5 1976
The Holy Qur'ān: Arabic Text with English Translation and Commentary - LIB Stacks BP109 .K45 2002
The Holy Qur-an: Text, Translation, and Commentary - LIB Stacks BP 109.A39 1983
The Koran: A New Translation - LIB Stacks BP109
The Koran: A Very Short Introduction - LIB Stacks BP130.4 .C66 2000
The Koran Handbook: An Annotated Translation - LIB Stacks BP109 .K6 2005