History

An index of scholarly literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.

ArchiveGrid is a database of archival finding aids from libraries, museums, and archives. It helps identify archival materials such as historical documents, personal papers, and family histories and where they are.

A digitized microfilm collection of historical documents covering a broad range of topics. Strengths include U.S. foreign policy, U.S. civil rights, gender, sexuality, and women's studies, the Holocaust, and modern history of Africa, America, Asia, Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East.

Archive Finder is an index of over 206,000 manuscript collections as well as a directory of primary source repositories in the United States, United Kingdom, and Ireland. Researchers can use it to determine whether a collection contains material useful to their work. Archive Finder is comprised of ArchivesUSA and the cumulative index to the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the UK and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland).

Online version of over 300 volumes of the Cambridge Histories book series published since 1960. Covers the history of the ancient and modern world, literature, language and linguistics, philosophy and religion, political thought, music and theater, science, economic history, and law in America.

This resource contains digitized images of nearly every extant book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1800. Early American Imprints consists of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images; it is an important resource for information about every aspect of life in seventeenth and eighteenth-century America.

Bibliographic database covering the world's scholarly literature in history, excluding the United States and Canada. Equivalent to the printed version of Historical Abstracts.

Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Note: Artstor content is now available in JSTOR. The Artstor site will be retired in August, 2024. Read about the transition on this information page.

A digital collection of Greek and Latin works of history, literature, medicine, philosophy, political science, religion, the sciences, and theater, translated into English.

A full collection of more than 200 scholarly reference resources, including dictionaries and subject specific works.
**Access limited to 5 concurrent users.**

Over 115 academic journals in the humanities and social sciences on the subject of Latin America and Latino/a studies.