American Doctoral Dissertations provides electronic access to the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. The enhanced database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students, and general researchers.
Bibliography of the History of Art covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. This database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from over 4,000 periodicals.
The Conference Board creates and disseminates knowledge about management and the marketplace. They conduct research, convene conferences, make forecasts, assess trends, publish information and analysis, and bring executives together to learn from one another.
Digital archive of 25+ major trade and consumer magazines related to film, theater, music and general entertainment industry. Provides complete runs of magazines from their inception to 2000, including Variety, Billboard, and Broadcasting & Cable.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature and indexes over 700 journals in the field of education. In addition, ERIC provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Note: You must allow pop-ups in order to open links to "Find It @ AU Library"
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature and indexes over 700 journals in the field of education. In addition, ERIC provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
A database of streaming videos, all academic-level documentaries, across all subject areas. Transcripts of all programs provided. NOTE: This collection also includes the contents of Filmakers Library Online, volume 2.
Choose from over 7500 streaming films in the humanities and social sciences, business, science and mathematics, health, and newsreels. About 50% of content has captioning available. No transcripts are provided.
Fuente Academica Premier is a rapidly expanding collection of over 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.
Search for reports on non-profits, including organizations and more than 3.3 million individuals. For some groups, up to 5 years' worth of IRS tax forms, balance sheet, and income and distribution data is available. ** This database can only be accessed when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
** Users must create a personal account to access downloads of up to 1,000 records per month from search results. **
A source for breaking music industry news, including people, competitions, awards, reviews, and more. Also included is the Musical American International Directory of the Performing Arts, a directory of more than 14,000 worldwide arts organizations.
IIMP Full Text provides indexing and abstracts for more than 440 international music periodicals, plus full text for 130 journals. The index also contains retrospective articles dating from as far back as 1874. The emphasis of the database ranges from scholarly music research to popular articles on recent trends.
This index of about 210 periodicals covers the variety of performing arts including dance, film, television, theater, and related subjects. As of Summer 2003, 36 of the periodicals contain full text articles back to 1998.
Search research funding opportunities and match these with researchers within or outside your organization. Set up individual alerts for new funding opportunities and track amongst individiual researchers or teams. Updated daily with vetted information from funding sources. Resource provided through the Office of Sponsored Programs.
A combined citation index which includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Also includes the Journal Citation Reports, which provide journal performance metrics, including Impact Factor.