Subject Guides: Dance: Streaming Video/Audio

Streaming Video - Dance

Music and Dance Online This link opens in a new window
This database delivers the multimedia sources from thousands of respected partners, covers hundreds of genres of music and dance - including performance films, interviews, masterclasses, and written literature.
Medici.tv - Virtual Classical Concert Hall This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos of classical concerts, operas, and ballets with over 700 programs available.
Register for an individual, sponsored account to access and cast content via iOS and Android apps.
Ethnographic Video Online (North America) This link opens in a new window
More than 1,000 ethnographic films with transcripts. The collection covers every region of the world and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, and study guides.
OnTheBoards.TV This link opens in a new window
A streaming video database of contemporary dance and theatre performances.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
The database includes streaming films in the humanities, social sciences, business, health, and science. It also offers dance performance and interview videos.

Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Audio streaming files in the genres of Classical, World and Folk Music, Jazz/Blues and Film
Music and Dance Online This link opens in a new window
Music and Dance Online delivers the multimedia sources from thousands of respected partners, covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats - including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.
Naxos Jazz This link opens in a new window
Mix selection of Jazz legends and contemporary jazz
DRAM: Database of Recorded American Music This link opens in a new window
Streaming audio access to more than 3,700 albums' worth of recordings, spanning all genres. Includes liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives.
Music Online - Contemporary World Music This link opens in a new window
Traditional and modern music representing every genre from every region in the world are contained in nearly 200,000 tracks.
American Music This link opens in a new window
Music from America's past. Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys.
Smithsonian Global Sound This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive streaming audio collection of world music includes the Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, which is considered an encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.