Organization Development

Contains full text of the Harvard Business Review.

Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.

Indexing and abstracting of over 1800 journals in psychology, books, book chapters, technical reports and dissertations.
Note: To link out to ProQuest dissertations from search results, use the OpenURL link rather than 'Find It @ AU Library'.

Contains articles from scholarly journals in psychology. Also includes full text dissertations. Subject areas include behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics, and social psychology.

Indexes and abstracts journal and magazine articles on public administration. Sample subject coverage includes administrative structures and organization, public and social services, public service personnel, and theory and method. Date coverage is 1960s to present.

Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage is from 1952 to the present.

Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, plus a collection of more than two million digital art images for teaching and research.

American University is participating in JSTORs interactive research tool beta testing. View our FAQ for details.

Full-text research reports, executive summaries, webcasts and podcasts on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. These reports include studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, and more. Full-text coverage begins with 1995 to the present.

Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of relevance to the discipline. Indexed titles include Journal of Human Resources, Human Resource Management, and Human Resource Development International.