AP Images: Over 3.5 million news photographs from the 1840s through today. Also includes maps, timelines, logos and graphs. AP Interactives: A collection of multimedia content from the archives of the Associated Press. Interactives are fully-licensed for educational use.
Media monitoring service that offers real-time and archival broadcast searches of all 210 U.S. television DMAs and national cable channels, including select Spanish stations and some radio. Use "clip retrieval" tool to browse by market, channel, date, and time. Note: Use is limited to 5 concurrent users.
An extensive archive of television news broadcasts. NBC broadcasts from 1968 and CNN broadcasts from 1995 are available online. ABC and CBS broadcasts from 1968 and Fox News broadcasts from 2004 are available through video loan, for which Vanderbilt University charges a fee to recover costs.
A collection of more than 5,700 documentaries and newsreels on American history, each accompanied by a transcript. There are film clippings from as early as 1898. Includes newsreels from United News (1942 to 1946) and Universal (1929 to 1967). Transcripts of all programs provided.
110 films from the California Newsreel (CN) catalog. CN produces and distributes cutting edge, social justice films that inspire, educate and engage audiences. Founded in 1968, CN is the oldest non-profit, social issue documentary film center in the country, the first to combine media production and contemporary social movements. The streaming collection contains such high use titles as Color Adjustment, Ethnic Notions, and Race: The Power of an Illusion.
Documentaries from 1922 to 2009. Updated: None. More than 1,000 ethnographic films accompanied with moving transcripts. The collection covers every region of the world and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, and study guides.
A database of streaming videos, all academic-level documentaries, across all subject areas. Transcripts of all programs provided. NOTE: This collection also includes the contents of Filmakers Library Online, volume 2.
Captures full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the early twentieth century. These films, produced from 1929 right through to the early post-war period, provide a unique - and until now largely neglected - resource that will give scholars a real insight into how people learned about, and lived through the events that occurred during this period of history.