Subject Guides: Information Technology: IT Company Research

Business Librarian

Katie Hut

she/her/hers

Email Me

IT Company Information and News

Hoover's This link opens in a new window
Proprietary information on more than 65 million public and private companies, along with executive biographies and industry descriptions.
**Access limited to 51 concurrent users. Please click on 'Rolling User' > 'Logout' when exiting to release the session for another user.**
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Up to 15 years worth of financial information on over 10,000 publicly-held companies in the US. Provides links to EDGAR filings and also contains detailed company history, descriptions and news reports. Also contains BondViewer and archival information on over 4,000 US companies that were acquired, went bankrupt or merged out of existence from 1995 onward.
Access to Mergent Online will be discontinued in August 2025 and replaced by Market Atlas. Access to Market Acces is available concurrently.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on US-based major privately held companies, including family owned, private equity owned, and venture backed companies. PrivCo covers more than 180,000 private companies, including financial data, more than 70,000 M&A transactions, and more than 50,000 funding rounds. It also includes more than 10,000 investor profiles.
**Create an account using your AU credentials or access the database by clicking the 'Direct Access' button on the landing page.**
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s. U.S. and international sources are available for most content areas. Includes Company Dossier content.
Wall Street Transcript This link opens in a new window
Presents, in a series of question and answer formats, financial analyst and company CEO perspectives on a range of industry sectors relative to investment outlooks and financial performance.
** Access to full content available only when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.
ABI/Inform (Business and Management) This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.