Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.
A guide to the specific operating conditions, commercial laws and business regulations in more than 55 countries. It offers guidance on issues such as obtaining proper permits and registrations, protecting intellectual property and complying with local tax laws-including e-commerce rules.
Country political and economic analysis and forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit. ** Access this database using Chrome, Safari, or Edge browsers. Website is not loading in Firefox browser. **
Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, market reports and interactive visualization tools. **Access limited to current AU faculty, students, and staff.**
A major source of newspapers, web news, and industry news, containing 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. Includes company profiles. **If you receive an error page when attempting to access Factiva, please clear your browser following the instructions in the library's FAQ, How do I clear my web browser's cache and cookies?**
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis from the Financial Times. ** Registration required. Only current students, faculty, and staff are eligible to register for and access FT.com **
An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s. U.S. and international sources are available for most content areas. Includes Company Dossier content.
Digitized version of the complete British weekly news magazine from inception in 1843 to 2020. The Economic Financial indicator tables from May 1983 to December 2020 are available for exporting into a spreadsheet format.
The Financial Times provides international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis. This archive is a complete, fully searchable facsimile edition of the FT. It offers the complete run of the London edition of the newspaper, from its first issue to the end of 2021.
The digitized version of the complete Wall Street Journal, with global coverage of business and financial news, starting from 1889. Coverage through 2011. For more recent and current coverage, please find the Wall Street Journal in our list of databases.