Subject Guides: IBUS 301: International Marketing: Culture Research

introduction

AU Library Search

Use this search box to browse the print and digital items the library has access to across disciplines.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.

Globe 2020
A study of cultural practices, leadership ideals, and generalized and interpersonal trust in 150 countries in collaboration with nearly 500 researchers.
Hofstede Insights Country Comparison Tool
Use the country comparison tool to rate countries on six cultural characteristics: power distance, individualism, masculinity, uncertainty avoidance, long-term orientation, & indulgence.

AtoZ International Business This link opens in a new window
Country cultural database featuring information on 175 countries including general culture and society, business, negotiations, women in culture and in business, greetings and courtesy, music, education, and a language video dictionary.

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1,200 essays on the indigenous, popular, and classical music of every region in the world.
Oxford (Bilingual) Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new window
Bilingual English - foreign language dictionaries published by Oxford University Press for the following languages: Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbooks Online provides introductions and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship on major topics. The handbooks date from 2004 to present. Subject areas include Criminal Justice, Law, Music, Political Science, History, Religion, Psychology, Literature and Classical Studies.
Oxford Reference Library This link opens in a new window
A full collection of more than 200 scholarly reference resources, including dictionaries and subject specific works.
**Access limited to 5 concurrent users.**
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
The sources that Gale Virtual Reference Library offers in eBook format include multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, and specialized reference sources. Subjects covered include Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, and Social Science.