1. Type in the title of the article in the search box and it will link to the full-text article if AU Library has it.
American University users can obtain a copy of almost every published article or book in these databases.
For AU Library databases, if the full-text article is not available, click on the 
button. Or use the Interlibrary Loan form. The article can be obtained through the Consortium Loan Service (2 business days) or Interlibrary Loan (longer than 2 days).
The databases in this page provide the citation, abstract, and in some cases, the full text of journal and magazine articles, books, and dissertations. They are sorted by order of prominence and then alphabetically.
Use only articles from scholarly journals for literature reviews, not those from newspapers or magazines or technical reports.
To save time one can search the following databases from the company, ProQuest, simultaneously. Directions: Click on one of these databases; click on "Change" at the top of the page; and then select the appropriate databases.
To save time one can search the following databases from the company, EBSCO, simultaneously. Directions: Click on one of these databases; click on "Choose Databases" at the top of the page; and then select the appropriate databases.
Developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts, Communication Source offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
Provides access to the literature on the left, with a primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside the academy and a secondary emphasis on significant but little known sources of news and ideas.
The following databases have journal articles that focus on Latin America and the Hispanic population. Many of the journals are from Latin America. Unless listed as a "free resource," all the databases are restricted to 
.
Fuente Academica Premier is a rapidly expanding collection of over 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.
Use these databases if a comprehensive search is needed. They are not a good place to start one's research.
This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.