This database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Coverage is from 1973 to the present and there are currently over 447,000 records in the database.
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.6 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers. On July 11, 2022, the library switched to using OpenAthens as the authorization system for EBSCO databases. A new My EBSCOhost account will be created the first time you log in using the new system. Please review information about this change and how to merge your preexisting and new My EBSCOhost accounts in the library's OpenAthens subject guide, on the User Accounts and Personalization tab.
Fuente Academica Premier is a rapidly expanding collection of over 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.
Language learning software for 80 languages in any of 50 languages. You will be asked to register and thereafter will receive a username and password for continued use. ** Use your AU email address to get instant access or register for a sponsored account.**