Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage is from 1952 to the present.
GenderWatch indexes over 200 scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters and newspapers (about 1970 to present) on the evolution of gender roles as they affect men and women. Many of the articles are full-text and there are 19 full-text books.
Abstracts of articles from over 2,000 journals and magazines in the areas of Women's Studies and feminist research. Also covers books, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, reports and proceedings. Coverage dates from the 19th c. to present. Includes the Women Studies Abstracts (1972 to present) and other bibliographies.
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.6 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
Choose from over 7500 streaming films in the humanities and social sciences, business, science and mathematics, health, and newsreels. About 50% of content has captioning available. No transcripts are provided.
A database of streaming videos, all academic-level documentaries, across all subject areas. Transcripts of all programs provided. NOTE: This collection also includes the contents of Filmakers Library Online, volume 2.
Streaming videos in this collection are documentaries from independent filmmakers on topics including African-American studies, children & families, disabilities, immigration, human rights, criminal justice, and LGBT studies.