Archives Unbound
  • Full Text
Archives Unbound
  • Full Text

Description

Historical documents covering a broad range of topics. Strengths include U.S. foreign policy, U.S. civil rights, gender, sexuality, and women's studies, the Holocaust, and modern history of Africa, America, Asia, Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East.

More Info

We subscribe to more than 70 collections:

Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files
African America, Communists, and the National Negro Congress, 1933-1947
America in Protest: Records of Anti-Vietnam War Organizations, The Vietnam Veterans Against the War
American Indian Correspondence: Presbyterian Historical Society Collection of Missionaries' Letters, 1833-1893
American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism
Archives of the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament: Annual Reports, Minutes and other Records, 1958-1972
Archives of the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament: Annual Reports, Minutes and other Records, 1973-1980, and pamphlets and serial items, 1958-1980
Archives of the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament: Annual Reports, Minutes and other Records, pamphlets and serial items, 1981-1985
Archives of the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament: Pamphlets and Serials, 1985-1990 and Bruce Kent's Speeches and Articles, 1981-1989
Archives of the Work Projects Administration and Predecessors, 1933-1943: Final State Reports for the Federal Music Project, the Federal Art Project, the Museum Extension Project, the Federal Theatre Project, and the Federal Writers' Project
Black Liberation Army and the Program of Armed Struggle
Black Nationalism and the Revolutionary Action Movement: The Papers of Muhammad Ahmad (Max Stanford)
City and Business Directories: Alabama, 1837-1929
City and Business Directories: Louisiana, 1805-1929
City and Business Directories: Maryland, 1752-1929
City and Business Directories: Mississippi, 1860-1929
City and Business Directories: Tennessee, 1849-1929
City and Business Directories: Virginia, 1801-1929
City and Business Directories: West Virginia, 1839-1929
Correspondence from German Concentration Camps and Prisons
Counterattack Project: The FBI Files
East Germany from Stalinization to the New Economic Policy, 1950-1963
Evangelism in Africa: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1835-1910
FBI File on Albert Einstein
FBI File on America First Committee
FBI File on Harry Dexter White
FBI File on Joseph Kennedy
FBI File on Nelson Rockefeller
FBI File on Robert F. Kennedy
FBI Surveillance of James Forman and SNCC
Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s
Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
Federal Surveillance of the Partido Independentista Puertorriqueño
Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents
Food History: Printed and Manuscript Recipe Books, 1669-1990
Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
George H. W. Bush and Foreign Affairs: The Moscow Summit and the Dissolution of the USSR
German Anti-Semitic Propaganda, 1909-1941
Global Missions and Theology
Grassroots Civil Rights & Social Activism: FBI Files on Benjamin J. Davis, Jr.
Greensboro Massacre, 1979
Holocaust and the Concentration Camp Trials: Prosecution of Nazi War Crimes
Intelligence Reports from the National Security Council's Vietnam Information Group, 1967-1975
Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees: The West's Response to Jewish Emigration
JFK and Foreign Affairs, 1961-1963
Japan at War and Peace, 1930-1949: U.S. State Department Records on the Internal Affairs of Japan
Japanese-American Relocation Camp Newspapers: Perspectives on Day-to-Day Life
Jewish Underground Resistance: The David Diamant Collection
Journaux de la Révolution de 1848 (Newspapers of the French Revolution 1848)
La France pendant la guerre 1939-1945: Résistance et journaux de Vichy (Voices from Wartime France 1939-1945: Clandestine Resistance and Vichy Newspapers)
Liberation Movement in Africa and African America
Literature, Culture and Society in Depression Era America: Archives of the Federal Writers' Project
Mountain People: Life and Culture in Appalachia
National Farm Worker Ministry: Mobilizing Support for Migrant Workers, 1939-1985
National Security and FBI Surveillance Enemy Aliens
Nazi Bank and Financial Institutions: U.S. Military Government Investigation Reports and Interrogations of Nazi Financiers, 1945-1949
Nazism in Poland: The Diary of Governor-General Hans Frank
Nuremberg Laws and Nazi Annulment of German Jewish Nationality
Official and Confidential Files of FBI Director J. Edgar Hoover
Papers of Amiri Baraka, Poet Laureate of the Black Power Movement
Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin: Beyond the Daughters of Bilitis
Phyllis Lyon, Del Martin and the Daughters of Bilitis
Republic of New Afrika
SAFEHAVEN Reports on Nazi Looting of Occupied Countries and Assets in Neutral Countries
Southern Negro Youth Congress and the Communist Party
The Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor
The Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department's Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955
The Hindu Conspiracy Cases: Activities of the Indian Independence Movement in the U.S., 1908-1933
The Jewish Question: Records from the Berlin Document Center
The Minutemen, 1963-1969: Evolution of the Militia Movement in America, Part I
The War Department and Indian Affairs, 1800-1824
Through the Camera Lens: The Moving Picture World and the Silent Cinema Era, 1907-1927
Tiananmen Square and U.S.-China relations, 1989-1993
U.S. Relations with the Vatican and the Holocaust, 1940-1950
We Were Prepared for the Possibility of Death: Freedom Riders in the South, 1961
Witchcraft in Europe and America
Women's Issues and Their Advocacy Within the White House, 1974-1977
Women's Periodicals: Social and Political Issues
World Communism: Pamphlets from McMaster University
 

title
Loading...