Subject Guides: MGMT 661 Entrepreneurship Practicum: Business Press

Click to Chat with a Librarian

Text: (571) 248-7542

Respected Publications

Bloomberg.com This link opens in a new window
First time users: Create an account by visiting the Bloomberg registration page. Enter your @american.edu email address, then enter the verification code.
Bloomberg.com is a news source that provides global news and analysis, as well as focused business-specific coverage on companies, industries and markets. Includes access to Bloomberg Businessweek articles. Does not include the securities and financial information that can be found on the Bloomberg Terminal Workstations in Bender Library and the Kogod FSIT lab.
Economist.com This link opens in a new window
Authoritative weekly newspaper focusing on international politics and business news and opinion.
Includes mobile app and subscriber-only podcasts and events.
For quick access, click on the link above.
For a personalized experience or in the app, select the option to Log In, choose SSO, and select American University Library (not American University) from the list of institutions.
Financial Times This link opens in a new window
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis from the Financial Times. *You must create an account to access the Financial Times. The link will take you to a page explaining the registration process*
New York Times (website access) This link opens in a new window
First time users: Follow the instructions in the library's account registration FAQ and complete registration using your AU email address. If you have an existing paid NYT subscription, you must cancel it before linking it to the library's subscription.
Access to the website of the New York Times - one of the world's leading newspapers.
Includes access to the New York Times InEducation curated reading lists.
Click the Log In button and sign in to access full news content 1981-present.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
NEW! Registration required! Please click on the database link for instructions on registering for or reactivating your AU-sponsored account.
Once your account is activated, sign in on https://www.wsj.com/ to access.
Full access to the Wall Street Journal, with global coverage of business and financial news, in addition to national and international news. Includes English, Chinese, and Japanese editions.

Bloomberg Businessweek
Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
more...less...
Select EBSCOhost Business Source Premier under View Online for access.
Fast Company
Provides information that empowers innovators to challenge convention and create the future of business
more...less...
Select any database under View Online to access.

News Aggregators

These databases are useful for searching several news outlets all at once.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
A major source of newspapers, web news, and industry news, containing 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. Includes company profiles.
ProQuest Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Searches several Newsstream databases containing US, Canadian, and international newspapers from the 1980s to the present. Full-text articles from over 1,200 newspapers worldwide, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Also includes 85 newspapers from the company Gannett.
Updated daily.