Subject Guides: KSB 696: Using Technology in Italian Wine Making: International Company Research

International Company Financials

Company research databases provide deep dives into specific companies and will include information such as corporate structure, financing, and key contacts.

Compustat
Covers publicly-traded companies in global markets. Provides income statements, balance sheets, and cash flow in local currencies.
Hoover's
Proprietary information on more than 65 million public and private companies, along with executive biographies and industry descriptions.
**Access limited to 51 concurrent users. Please click on 'Rolling User' > 'Logout' when exiting to release the session for another user.**
PrivCo
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on US-based major privately held companies, including family owned, private equity owned, and venture backed companies. PrivCo covers more than 180,000 private companies, including financial data, more than 70,000 M&A transactions, and more than 50,000 funding rounds. It also includes more than 10,000 investor profiles.
**Create an account for personalization using your AU credentials or access the database by clicking the 'Direct Access' button on the landing page.**

International Company Information

Uniworld Online
This directory contains contact information for headquarters, subsidiaries, branches and executives of multinational firms. It does not include companies that solely operate domestically.

Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies
ISBN: 0787649554

Publication Date: 2002-04-18

"Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies provides students and business leaders with a thorough understanding of the current and historical economic development of approximately 200 foreign nations. Clearly arranged by country within broad geographic regions, the "Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies provides accurate, in-depth analysis of each country's economic environment, reliable statistics on the country's current economic conditions and trends and key demographics of the nation's citizens.