Text: (571) 248-7542
This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.
The Africa Bibliography is an authoritative guide to works in African Studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute annually since 1984.
Coverage: 1984-2022.
There is a known issue preventing OpenURL queries from working correctly. To find full text, either copy and paste article titles into AU Library Search, or connect to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN) and click on Google Scholar links.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is the online database equivalent of four separate print indices: the International Bibliography of Political Science, International Bibliography of Anthropology, International Bibliography of Economics, and the International Bibliography of Sociology. It covers journal articles and book titles and includes literature from more than 100 different languages and countries.
Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, plus a collection of more than two million digital art images for teaching and research.
American University is participating in JSTORs interactive research tool beta testing. View our FAQ for details.
Periodicals Index Online is an electronic index to millions of articles published in over 6,400 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. Periodicals Index Online was formerly known as Periodicals Contents Index (PCI). As of April 2010, Periodicals Index Online indexes over 15 million articles going as far back as 1665 and every article in each journal is indexed, from volume 1 issue 1 to recent times.
Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.
