Database’s scope focuses on LGBTQ history, culture, and the study of sex and sexuality from the 1600 to present. A primary source database, Archives of Sexuality and Gender supports research in queer history and activism, human rights, gender studies, and erotic literature as well as related fields including psychology, sociology, health, political science, policy studies, medicine, biology, anthropology, law, the classics, and art. These fully searchable collections include rare and unique content from newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources. Additionally includes primary source materials of underrepresented and often excluded groups even within the LGBTQ communities. Includes LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 Parts I & II; Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century; and International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture.
Declassified by the State Department, the Records of the Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955, provide valuable insight into numerous domestic issues in Communist and Nationalist China, U.S. containment policy as it was extended to Asia, and Sino-American relations during the post-war period.
This resource was made possible through the Class of '32 Library Fund. 
Collection of Department of State and CIA documents concerning South and North Vietnam.
This resource was made possible through the Class of '32 Library Fund.
Collection of U.S. diplomatic and consular documents concerning Japan during the 1930s and 1940s.
This resource was made possible through the Class of '32 Library Fund.
This digital collection reviews U.S.-China relations in the post-Cold War Era, and analyzes the significance of the 1989 Tiananmen Square demonstrations, China's human rights issues, and resumption of World Bank loans to China in July 1990.
This digital collection reviews U.S.-China relations in the post-Cold War Era, and analyzes the significance of the 1989 Tiananmen Square demonstrations, China's human rights issues, and resumption of World Bank loans to China in July 1990.
Social, economic, and financial statistics for over 270 countries and areas of the world.
More than 380 classic and contemporary feature films, spanning the silent era through contemporary international cinema. This collection of films covers classic and contemporary cinema from Africa, Asia (primarily China, Japan, and India), Europe (including Soviet films), Latin America, and the Middle East.
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, and more. Many entries include easily accessible raw text.
Digital library created from the collections of major research libraries in the United States and around the world. Items range from medieval Arabic manuscripts to early modern European incunabula, from colonial American pamphlets to 19th-century treatises on natural history. Although a part of the collection is only accessible to members of participating/contributing institutions, many materials (particularly those no longer in copyright) are freely accessible.
